$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Awesome place

It was value for money. The staff were wonderful, and it was a short walk to my place of business.... See full review

  • Doohdear
  • Apr 1, 2014
lovely

Service was incredible room was very clean and alot of activities See full review

  • samuel king
  • Feb 5, 2014
Recently renovated hotel close to Houston shopping and dining

Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest offers luxurious comfort and a great location. The hotel is situated between downtown Houston and upscale The Galleria Shopping Center, with easy access to the highway. Guests are close to all the dining, shopping and attractions that the area has to offer. Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest features an outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness facility, restaurant and friendly hospitality.

Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovation
  • Situated between downtown Houston and The Galleria Shopping Center
  • Pool and fitness facility

 


Rooms
Guest rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest are decorated in rich, warm colors with bright accents to make guests feel welcomed. Every room features free high-speed Internet access, a comfortable bed, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and in-room movies and video games
Dining

The Four Points Restaurant serves American casual cuisine, in an inviting setting. High-backed red leather chairs and light wood accents give the dining room a distinctive look, and the restaurant's breakfast buffet will start a guest's day off right.

Entertainment

The hotel is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction comprised of 375 stores, indoor ice rink and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating.

Recreation

The fitness center at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest pops with bright colors to help guests feel invigorated while they exercise. Guests can also relax in the outdoor pool or lounge on the sundeck.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Houston museum district (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (3.9 mi/6.2)
  • Downtown Houston (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
Bigg A
Corpus Christi, TX
Feb 7, 2012

Not clean, hot, and uncomfortable

We were not happy with the room at all. First walking in the room it smelled very muggy and a little like smoke. The carpet had stains and the bedding also had stains. Then the room never cooled down. It was hot the whole night. We were very disappointed. We have been in 3 star hotels before that were way better. We were just ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing that was good was that it didn't take us long to get to shopping areas. The traffic wasn't bad.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
BidnissTraveler
Business
Bethesda, MD
Nov 29, 2012

mediocre

Lobby, bar, general facilities are fine. Room amenities were updated at some point very cheaply. Walls and tub were less than clean with sticky spots on closet doors and mold around tub fixtures. It was not horrifically dirty but not clean enough that I could recommend to anyone. Staff varied from super helpful (shuttle driver) to very unhelpful...until I began to call my booking agency about the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 28, 2010

what a disappointment

The check in staff was surly. The room felt dirty. The pillows on the bed were miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Ced
Killeen, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Nice room but roaches galore

This was a nice hotel in a great location. i thought I got a great deal until I saw my first roach. Then another. Then another. By the time I left in the morning I had killed at least 20 little roaches. I was disgusted and vowed to write this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Tammie Fortune
Houston Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

Staff was rude, misrepresented there self online. Wifi sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 23, 2010

What exactly does 4 points get you?

I select the room based on what I read in the listing about internet & breakfast and price. Only wireless in the hotel was in the lobby, and that was not convenient for me. the 13.00 breakfast was another disappointment. The location was good, but I wont stay there again... next time I will be sure to read the "fine print"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
hotelenthusiast
pineville, louisiana
Apr 4, 2014

price was cheaper than others

the floor has bad smell, no refrigerator, clearly the hotel had been renovated , but overall the hotel cleanliness feels bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jul 14, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly!

We stayed at this place to be close to our son's apartment and new work place. The kitchen and bar did not exist and they were using the small meeting room as a make shift until it was renovated. The prices did not reflect under construction prices for the kitchen or their products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
Uptown Couple
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2011

I've had better experiences!

The front desk staff was not very friendly or concerned! I thought it was just my expectations, but I experienced the same vibe upon check out as I did checking in. The staff was focused on getting through the task at hand & paid no attention to customer service skills! The room was clean overall but there was a beer cap left under the bedside table. The A/C was a little loud. I guess bottled water was limited because it wasn't offered upon check in & we had 1 bottle in our room. Still waiting on the incidental fee to be credited back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
2012Traveler2
Illinois
Aug 1, 2012

Needs help

The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, the mattresses were very soft. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could be updated. They provided bottles fof water to us when we checked in. Had to drive too far for a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to drive about 20 minutes to restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top