Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Awesome place

It was value for money. The staff were wonderful, and it was a short walk to my place of business.... See full review

  • Doohdear
  • Apr 1, 2014
lovely

Service was incredible room was very clean and alot of activities See full review

  • samuel king
  • Feb 5, 2014
Recently renovated hotel close to Houston shopping and dining

Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest offers luxurious comfort and a great location. The hotel is situated between downtown Houston and upscale The Galleria Shopping Center, with easy access to the highway. Guests are close to all the dining, shopping and attractions that the area has to offer. Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest features an outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness facility, restaurant and friendly hospitality.

Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovation
  • Situated between downtown Houston and The Galleria Shopping Center
  • Pool and fitness facility

 


Rooms
Guest rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest are decorated in rich, warm colors with bright accents to make guests feel welcomed. Every room features free high-speed Internet access, a comfortable bed, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and in-room movies and video games
Dining

The Four Points Restaurant serves American casual cuisine, in an inviting setting. High-backed red leather chairs and light wood accents give the dining room a distinctive look, and the restaurant's breakfast buffet will start a guest's day off right.

Entertainment

The hotel is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction comprised of 375 stores, indoor ice rink and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating.

Recreation

The fitness center at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest pops with bright colors to help guests feel invigorated while they exercise. Guests can also relax in the outdoor pool or lounge on the sundeck.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.3 mi/29.5 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Houston museum district (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Toyota Center (3.9 mi/6.2)
  • Downtown Houston (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
CreoleNavaRee
Louisiana
Sep 30, 2013

Great Location

I like staying here when I have to be in Houston over night. The location is convenient, the beds are comfortable, the bed linens are a higher thread count than what you'd expect to get for the price you pay. If you're wanting a clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, better-than-average quality bed linens, friendly staff, centrally located, at an exceptionally great price, you should give this hotel a try. It doesnt have all of the bells & whistles that typically cause that drastic increase to your room cost, but it has everything that you need. The food was great and very reasonably priced as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only a short drive from this hotel. I think it took me 4 minutes from hotel parking lot to the Galleria parking garage. Also, there's a popular adult novelty store, open 24 hrs, located next door to this hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
KO76
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 20, 2013

Enjoyable Business Travel

This was my first experience with Four Points Sheraton and based on the experience at the Houston location, I would definitely give other Four Point Locations a try. The hotel was clean and very bright with natural light when walking into the main lobby. They had a small bar/restaurant area that worked well for grabbing a quick bite when first arriving after the dinner hour and also for sitting and taking care of work related items before having to leave to catch your flight. The staff were all very polite, accommodating, and went out of their way to assist with any question/needs I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good dinning choices about a two blocks away from the hotel that had great food and were easy to get to and from. Orporto is a tapas and wine bar with good size tapas portions and Il Tiempo was a very good Mexican restaurant

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
Texas Timmy
Boston
Sep 18, 2013

Great Hotel

Clean room, nice pool, downtown and close to everything...only thing missing is a mini-frig...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hughs Hanger was an awesome night club on Saturday...

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
Mallory O
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 10, 2013

Nice place!

Staff was friendly, free waters is huge, clean. No free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
I'd Go Back
Houston, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Not Bad At All

The hotel was very nice, clean, great staff. I also had a wonderful view, which I love! The only thing I didn't understand was that there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. I had to go downstairs to the employee lounge area to heat food and there was no way for me to keep my beverages cool besides an ice bucket. It didn't ruin my stay though, it was just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
jaydotcarter
Woodland Hills, California
Sep 9, 2013

excellent place to stay

First time at a 4 points and everything was excellent. Beautiful room and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
Wendy A
Las Vegas
Sep 3, 2013

clean spacious room, excellent staff

staff very friendly and eager to help. room clean and spacious. only drawback that is located next to loud expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They will prepare what you want to eat

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
Carrollton
Dallas, Tx
Sep 2, 2013

Met expectations for 3 star

Convenient location on highway. Room sparsely furnished but fine for short stay. Check in and out was easy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
Loretta Lynn Fan
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 29, 2013

Loretta Lynn Get Away!

The Hotel and Staff were Fantastic! My only concern was a SUV was parked in the parking lot and it was on bricks because someone stole the tire and rims off the vehicle. I reported this to the front desk and they said yes we are aware the vehicle has been there for 2 Days. The vehicle was still there when we checked out! This concerned me and I almost canceled my reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
Mihaela N.
Houston, Texas
Aug 24, 2013

Bang for your buck!

This place exceeds expectations when coming to getting what you pay for! I love this hotel. The only issues that I have is that they didn't a little baby fridge in the room... also, you HAVE to be at least 21 to check in, which is something that I have never come across. I travel quite often and, luckily, I was with my boyfriend and he was able to check us in, or else I wouldn't have had a hotel to stay at...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao!

Back to menu Return to top