$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
View map of 2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
215 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Dining

Upper Kirby Tap Room
Stop by the Upper Kirby Tap Room throughout the day for delicious American favorites á la carte. Our full bar includes 12 beers from microbreweries on tap. Bring your laptop, or watch a game on one of several TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler5339
atlanta,ga
Nov 14, 2012

Nice

Great location and bang for your buck!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jabed01
Business
South Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Nice but expected a little more

Hotel was ok. Newer updates in lobby but the rooms were in need of updates. Didn't quite have that "comfortable" feeling. A little disappointed in the overall clean feeling of the room itself. Did enjoy our stay, but felt a little mislead by photos. I also was a but floored that every phone call you made, local or not cost you $1 each. That was an unpleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to busy areas within short driving distances. Enjoyed the fact it was close to everything without being in the middle of the chaos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki al
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Okay for the price

Not stellar but not bad either, my stay was brief. I had issues with aC and bathroom couldn't be fixed so it was okay. Would have preferred another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki al
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Above average

Twas a good experience, I had a pretty decent size room will def use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy geek
Business
San Antonio
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect

Great location in and out even with construction in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomkm
Business
Orange, Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Really good!

I stayed a single night and it was really good. The pool was nice and clean, staff was friendly and our room was cozy. The only thing missing was free breakfast. I think I am going to use this hotel again, and you should give it a try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired Louisiana teacher
Business
New Orleans
Jun 16, 2014

Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms are sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Menil and the Museum of fine arts are a five minute drive, as is Pondicheri, a rather chic Indian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TK08
Business
Jackson,MS
May 28, 2014

Awesome Stay!!!

Great staff and location. Stay here every time we come to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MizzLewis
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2014

Surprisingly Happy

I was trying to book a cheap or decently price room for my birthday weekend. I didn't really expect much out of the hotel because I didn't pay alot of money considering it is Houston. I arrive and it was very clean, nice looking on the inside, the bar and restaurant was cute and cozy. The staff was lovely and I was happy I chose this place. My birthday was a blast and coming back to my room was even better!! I was definitely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time stay 2014
Business
Dallas Texas
May 19, 2014

Close to traffic,too noise

Close to high way too noise,staff not really friendly,never go back stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx two step
Business
austin, tx
May 11, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Pros: Great for the business traveler, full desk in standard rooms. Well located near Montrose and Central Houston. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal Rooms are attractively furnished and designed, very modern Cons: Carpets in rooms need to be shampooed. Walking in room in a clean pair of white socks, my socks started to look dirty on the bottom. Area rug in lobby near front entrance is so filthy it needs to be thrown out. No service elevator, so housekeeping staff was constantly riding the main lobby elevators with dirty sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top