$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms... See full review

  • retired Louisiana teacher
  • Jun 16, 2014
Awesome place

It was value for money. The staff were wonderful, and it was a short walk to my place of business.... See full review

  • Doohdear
  • Apr 1, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamajehd
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 19, 2013

business trip

I had an above average experience. The hotel staff is what made my stay. I had a problem that they addressed professionally and efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomkm
Orange, Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Really good!

I stayed a single night and it was really good. The pool was nice and clean, staff was friendly and our room was cozy. The only thing missing was free breakfast. I think I am going to use this hotel again, and you should give it a try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvguy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 19, 2013

Very comfortable.

This hotel was clean, comfortable and perfectly located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Central location, friendly staff

- Centrally located, not downtown but all business locations within easy reach, direct access to I59 - Friendly staff, after two days they knew us and were very accommodating - Gave us free access to one of their conference rooms when an offsite meeting had to be canceled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vic&Anthony's Steakhouse... exceptional food

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfishie
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great Stay

Hotel was one of the best ive stayed at! Staff was very attentive and took care of every need. I will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online through Orbitz.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'd Go Back
Houston, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Not Bad At All

The hotel was very nice, clean, great staff. I also had a wonderful view, which I love! The only thing I didn't understand was that there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. I had to go downstairs to the employee lounge area to heat food and there was no way for me to keep my beverages cool besides an ice bucket. It didn't ruin my stay though, it was just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaydotcarter
Woodland Hills, California
Sep 9, 2013

excellent place to stay

First time at a 4 points and everything was excellent. Beautiful room and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruindds2
Business
Ashville, NC
Mar 2, 2011

Nice place, helpful staff

The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds nice and the pillows were great! The employees were very helpful and provided a shuttle at any time we needed, water bottles upon our arrival and departure and the breakfast buffet was quite reasonable. The only down side I saw was that there was no in room refrigerator and that the freeway noise was loud even in a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loaded Mac'N'Cheese at OceanAire Restaurant was out of this world!!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MizzLewis
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2014

Surprisingly Happy

I was trying to book a cheap or decently price room for my birthday weekend. I didn't really expect much out of the hotel because I didn't pay alot of money considering it is Houston. I arrive and it was very clean, nice looking on the inside, the bar and restaurant was cute and cozy. The staff was lovely and I was happy I chose this place. My birthday was a blast and coming back to my room was even better!! I was definitely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

4th of July weekend

check in was pretty quick room was cold when we got there got the complimentary bottle of water (one bottle) only bad thing is you have to exit quick or you'll miss the entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top