$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Dec 7, 2010

Great for a hospital visit

I visit Houston frequently to see the Doctor. I have stayed in various hotels close to the medical center. This one has a great location, convenient as you can easily drive to the Galleria area and the medical center as well. The only problem was the mattress was not very comfortable. Every one was very courteous and rooms were recently remodeled and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston TX
Nov 16, 2010

Houston wedding trip

Hotel was recently renovated an relatively nice. A lot of highway noise in the room as t is on Hey59. The A/C compressor is located in the ceiling in the room and makes A LOT of noise. There is not an off switch to make it stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abused Hotel Guest
Business
Morgan City, LA
Nov 15, 2010

Low Class

I was treated like a second class citizen. I had to pay for my stay in advance with no refund to book on[...]. When I arrived they demanded an additional $100 deposit despite having my credit card. Since they had my credit card AND a deposite I opted to charged my $14 breakfast buffet to my room. The dinning cashier had me sign the ticket. Later that day as I passed through the lobby I was haulted by hotel staff and told that (because I was a cheapticket prepay guest) I could not charge meals to my room and publicly demanded thier $14 from that morning. I was humiliated and made to feel as though I was a thief. Other guest stared at me as the scene looked to them as if I tried to evade paying them which was not the case. It was like doing business with mobsters. Just the lowest class of doing business I have ever experienced. The entire experience was a disgust; I felt like I was on the wrong side of the tracks the entire time I was there. Never again. Wasn't worth saving 20 bucks a night to be treated like a second class citizen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. I found it searching for a coffee shop and found they had really really good food as well. I

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east texas
Nov 15, 2010

handy location

great overall value @ $65/night except for houston hotel tax of 16%! easy access self-parking which is a must for me...nice room, but bathroom was full handicap setup with inconvenient hand-held shower head @ chest level.... yes, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to westheimer and galleria district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dskis
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Nov 5, 2010

Lovely place, easy access to Houston

This was a lovely hotel, the decor was fresh and new. We had the basics for a logn weekend stay (minus a fridge, but that was no surprise). Cozy beds, a restaurant and bar, internet access for printing boarding passes, friendly staff, a bathroom and additional area for getting ready. Flat screen t.v. (might have been HD, I thought the picture was good) and an outdoor pool. Decent workout room as well. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking to stay in Houston or near its suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 13, 2010

business trip

This property is a bit "tired" however the rooms seem to have been recently updated and renovated. The room was large with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

jump on 59 (right in front of the hotel and take 610 north to the Galleria area. (Westheimer road). wonderful shops and all your favorite resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGallien
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 10, 2010

First Time Stay Was a Bad Impression

When you walk into the hotel, the lobby area was outstanding. When we got off the elevator, the hallways were horrible. The carpet was stained and it had an old mildew smell. At check-in, I was told that because I booked the hotel room through [...], I had to pay a $50 deposit and the breakfast was not complimentary. I was not made aware of this when i booked the hotel. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A T Dillon
Business
BC Canads
Oct 7, 2010

hotel stay huston -- andrew dillon

goog stay, nice room, good location just off hwy 59 fitness room was great but very hot and without cirulation. servie and people were great. one of the elevators close to room was broken two days and very noisy but was fixed while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ced
Business
Killeen, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Nice room but roaches galore

This was a nice hotel in a great location. i thought I got a great deal until I saw my first roach. Then another. Then another. By the time I left in the morning I had killed at least 20 little roaches. I was disgusted and vowed to write this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent Choice and Value

I was at first reluctant to book at this hotel because of some of the reviews of others' who had stayed there during some recent renovations. It's in a great location, and the rate I received was too good to turn down. I was glad I did book there. The staff was fantastic. Everyone was helpful and friendly, especially a really cool guy named [...] who worked in the evenings. He gave me some great suggestions for nearby restaurants. My room was super clean and very comfortable. There was ample parking, and there was no extra charge for it. I stayed for two nights, and I was able to rest soundly. I will definitely be staying here again, and I will recommend it to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown, the Montrose area, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Downtown, Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top