$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OkayIWin
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Four Point Sheraton

I was not satisfied with the hotel. It looks like a hotel that was made in the early 80's,and they are trying to keep up with the latest trends. The t.v. was small and no tv guide was given. The decorations were horrible and service was not great. I will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
overcharged Libby
Business
webster, tx
Mar 21, 2011

my overcharged stay at sheraton 4 points

When I ordered the room online it gave me the option to upgrade to 2 queen beds from 1 king for $10.00 extra dollars. Upon check in I was rudely told by the front desk attendant that they don't have any two bed rooms left and I was just "out of luck" I explained how I specifically paid more for the extra bed and asked for my money back. The attendant was rude and refused to comply to my needs. I had to share a bed with my friend which was awkward. I will never book another room here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good houston nightlife a cab ride away. A cheap cabride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruindds2
Business
Ashville, NC
Mar 2, 2011

Nice place, helpful staff

The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds nice and the pillows were great! The employees were very helpful and provided a shuttle at any time we needed, water bottles upon our arrival and departure and the breakfast buffet was quite reasonable. The only down side I saw was that there was no in room refrigerator and that the freeway noise was loud even in a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loaded Mac'N'Cheese at OceanAire Restaurant was out of this world!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisiana
Feb 10, 2011

Perfect

New, clean, staff could not have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Central location, friendly staff

- Centrally located, not downtown but all business locations within easy reach, direct access to I59 - Friendly staff, after two days they knew us and were very accommodating - Gave us free access to one of their conference rooms when an offsite meeting had to be canceled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vic&Anthony's Steakhouse... exceptional food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
Jan 31, 2011

Great place

Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.paul,mn
Jan 8, 2011

overall good

air condition is too loud because it's old..but overall is good``worth the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 10 mins drive to galeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsgThornton
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas Stay

The water was yellow so I had to wait to shower till we got home. The location was uptown Houston and not alot to do while we was there, but night clubs are within close distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Dec 16, 2010

Relaxing stay

Enjoyable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Dec 13, 2010

A port in the storm

The experience was good.I would like to do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top