$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlyle
Texas, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great place, Service and Bar

My stay was incredible everything ran smooth only downfall was the noise coming from the freeway. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous and location was prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuys is a great mexican restaurant, can get packed but its great to meet and greet

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KevinNOLA
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 12, 2011

Hot and humid

I had to change rooms and almost checked out of this hotel the first night because my bed sheets were damp. Then I noticed they were actually wet on one side. Not a complainer, I simply thought the dryer didnt run long enough and the sheets werent allowed to dry so I switched sides of the bed and went to sleep. the next morning I wondered why only one side of the bed was wet, so I smelled the wet side and it was URINE! I was disgusted. The manager tried to help but a free breakfast didnt do me justice. I wont be staying here again even if it's free. Also the A/C in the room was set at 60F and it obviously didnt work...even after I switched rooms after the first night. Both rooms were hot with the A/C running all hours at 60F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Green
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Nothing special nothing horrible

Beds were good and seemed clean. The room was a bit warm despite the thermostat being set pretty low. No explanation from the front desk about why the temperature wouldn't drop as expected. Room had the feel of an older hotel but they served up some free coffee in the morning and the staff generally seemed willing to help. It was a bit odd when they said, "Park anywhere you like but please don't leave anything valuable in your car." The TV left something to be desired. The channel changing response time was mighty slow and the volume would not go below 15 (pretty quiet but still). Mute did function, just odd to lower bound the volume value. The requested crib was not there at check-in but staff got it there quick enough so that was a good mark in their favor ultimately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uptown Couple
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2011

I've had better experiences!

The front desk staff was not very friendly or concerned! I thought it was just my expectations, but I experienced the same vibe upon check out as I did checking in. The staff was focused on getting through the task at hand & paid no attention to customer service skills! The room was clean overall but there was a beer cap left under the bedside table. The A/C was a little loud. I guess bottled water was limited because it wasn't offered upon check in & we had 1 bottle in our room. Still waiting on the incidental fee to be credited back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvo
Gregory, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Family and Astros trip

As soon as we walked in we felt welcomed. Our room was roomy and comfy. We used an accessible room since my husband is in a wheelchair and he ok'd the room to his needs. After the game we hung out at the area provided to relax and unwind before heading to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had Breakfast at House of Pies very interesting. good food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendyho
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Very nice staff

I enjoyed the hotel, the staff at the desk were friendly and kind. The only thing that didn't give me the wow factor was the housekeeping staff... While the room wasn't dirty and uninhabitable, I felt like they cut corners too much... I don't think they followed a checklist because each day one thing may have been done that may not have been done the day before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The houston nightlife is awesome, and for me, it was located the perfect distance from the nightlife.. it was close, but not too close.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niko
Miami
Aug 29, 2011

Nice trip

great location, ac is cold, overall it is a nice trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusyTraveler
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Near Rice Univ.

Great Hotel for the Money. Bed sleep great very comfortable. Location is near Rice U. so if that is your area great. Staff very friendly offer complementry water at check-in and had bottle water in room complements. Not 5 star but would recommend to anyone for the value great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located so not far from Galleria Shopping district

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janna
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2011

Convenient and comfortable

Have stayed here before when visiting our daughter at Rice University; always a comfortable and convenient stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rural wanderer
Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Aug 17, 2011

overnight shopping getaway

The location was the best and worst part of my experience: great access to the southwest part of Houston, but the road noise was annoying on the 6th floor. It was also the night Houston chose to run a jackhammer in the street outside the hotel until 1 am. With the value, location, and nice room, I would consider giving the place a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search