$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
209 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyce
Houston, TX
Feb 9, 2012

Peaceful weekend getaway

I live in town and I just wanted to get a away for a little R and R. I had a great experience at the Hotel, I was well taken care of. It was restful and peaceful and most of all clean. Although the hotel is located right next to a major highway, it was not noisy. I had no problems checking in or out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For those who will be in town for the weekend and looking for a place to worship, the hotel is a short distance away from Lakewood Church (the largest church in America)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigg A
Corpus Christi, TX
Feb 7, 2012

Not clean, hot, and uncomfortable

We were not happy with the room at all. First walking in the room it smelled very muggy and a little like smoke. The carpet had stains and the bedding also had stains. Then the room never cooled down. It was hot the whole night. We were very disappointed. We have been in 3 star hotels before that were way better. We were just ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing that was good was that it didn't take us long to get to shopping areas. The traffic wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunner
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 17, 2012

Good deal

booked this on-line at a great price and had not hassles with anything. I will make sure and book with the again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliciayayy
Houston
Dec 30, 2011

Good trip

It's good to stay here, except the mistake on the billing. But it was solved right away. The price is a little higher than other places, but I will still recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notgonnausethishotelnomo
Business
New Orleans,LA
Dec 12, 2011

You are in. seriously

I arrived in late afternoon so I decided to sit on the bed and watch tv. I realized my rear end was wet and I smelled the bed and it was urine. I told the front desk manager and she said her housekeeper advised her the beds had indeed been changed. I assured her that it was urine and I was appalled. She said to call her if I ever came back to the hotel and she would see "what she could do". There wasnt even an offer for comp'd drinks for this! She changed my room and then I realized this is par for the course for this hotel. No urine this time, but incredibly damp and smelly. I wont be using this hotel in Houston anymore. Especially after I explained that it was urine, she should have bent over backwards for me and I feel they simply wrote it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbcDefgFjddfkkbvc
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good location

Near museum area. However, one staff refused to give my receipt when I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPACO
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Noisy room

Noisy room because the Rd 59, they need to do something with this issue...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcgets
NH
Nov 26, 2011

Noisy Air

The air conditioner... very very noisy.... difficult to hear the TV. The TV sound... very tin like sound... not sure why. The key... never worked. it always took two trips to the desk to get someone to come let us in. The beds... wonderful. The staff.. very nice.. helpful... pleasant. The location... really close to our needs. So... the positives balanced the negatives. I would complain more next time but it was Thanksgiving... and we were all in good spirits and just coped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Restaurant.... Chuy's chuies... is how it was pronounced... wonderful food... wonderful drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waiting for Service
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2011

Convention Weekend

Clean, friendly staff but the hotal was not prepared to serve the number of guest that showed up. Long waiting time to eat but the food was cooked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan City, LA
Oct 31, 2011

Cheap

Not a High Class Joint to say the least. Did not like that they required an additional $100 at check in. They did not disclose this when I prebooked and had to pre pay for the room. Crooked way of doing business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search