$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TIERRANELLA
Business
HOUSTON
Jun 23, 2012

HORRIBLE HOTEL TOO NOISEY SMELLS OLD NEEDS WORK AIR CONDITIONER VERY NOISEY

HOUSEKEEPING IS RUDE I WAS SUPPOSED TO CHECK OUT AT 1 PM INSTEAD OF 12 PM HOUSEKEEPING KNOCKED ON DOOR SEVERAL TIMES EVEN TRIED TO PUSH IN DOOR I ADVISED THEM OF MY CHECK OUT TIME. AIR CONDITIONER IS VERY NOISEY, THE ROOM LOOKS VERY OLD, BATHROOM NOT CLEANED AND NOT THAT MANY TOWELS. FOR THE PRICE I COULD HAVE WENT TO A BETTER HOTEL .....A MOTEL 8 OR LAQUINTA INN IS BETTER THAN FOUR POINTS BYSHERATON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston house hunter
California
Jun 13, 2012

Comfortable base-camp for house hunting.

This hotel was well located for my purposes with easy access to the Southwest Freeway. The amenities were pretty good (free pool and gym access), and the 2 complimentary bottles of water every day were much appreciated since the temperature gauge outside reached 100 degrees most days during my stay. I only had an issue with one staff member, once prior to arrival and again upon check-in, who really was not meant to work in customer service. I'll likely stay here again if I arrive before the closing of my new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goode Company BBQ was excellent...just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTHB
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2012

Brown Water

Both the shower & the bathroom faucet spit out disgusting brown water when I turned them on to full capacity. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are mostly fine, but the doors and the hallways look like they're from a grammar school in 1978 with the big brown steel doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont,TX
May 22, 2012

Nice place to stay

The room is nice and the price is reasonable.People there are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyrB
Business
Houston, TX
May 22, 2012

Great Breakfast!

I arrived at 9AM for a business trip and enjoyed the classic breakfast which was GREAT! immediately afterward the front desk clerk juggled desk seamlessly and got me in my "high maintenance" KING, NON-SMOKING, LOWER FLOOR room without breaking a sweat. All interactions with hotel staff were 110% above my expectations. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!! Great deal in Houston!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charm819
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Nice for the Price, but too noisy

The staff was very accomodating and pleasant, perfect southern charm! The hotel had a nice bar, restaurant and lobby. Our only complaint was the noise level in our room. The air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. You could even hear and feel the vibrations from the units in the adjacent rooms. Luckily, the front desk provides free ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppas BBQ! So good, we ate there twice during our stay

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweedums
Omaha, Nebraska
Mar 19, 2012

Good stay!

I found the beds to be comfortable, and the rooms to be clean and nicely decorated in great colors. I really liked the modernized and updated sink; however, the only disappointment was the shower. It was cracked and stained. Still, everything else was great! Not having to pay for parking was a definite PLUS, and the rooms were quiet. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM PA
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2012

Nice getaway

Clean room, clean hotel, free parking and wi-fi, convenient location to city and attractions. Need a car but taxis are also available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

great stay! Friendly staff and great location

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, right off of downtown. I dont know why some people gave bad reviews. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the downtown cable train, Toyota Center, and Houston Pavilion where you can finds shops, bars, and events.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rural wanderer
Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Night stop-over

Dropped the wife off for a late flight and wanted to hang around the city for a day before heading back out to the sticks. This is a great location at a great value. The place is pretty well updated but there are still some spots where the place looks outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search