$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
293 reviews
Perfect

Great location in and out even with construction in that area. See full review

  • Busy geek
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms... See full review

  • retired Louisiana teacher
  • Jun 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abused Hotel Guest
Morgan City, LA
Nov 15, 2010

Low Class

I was treated like a second class citizen. I had to pay for my stay in advance with no refund to book on[...]. When I arrived they demanded an additional $100 deposit despite having my credit card. Since they had my credit card AND a deposite I opted to charged my $14 breakfast buffet to my room. The dinning cashier had me sign the ticket. Later that day as I passed through the lobby I was haulted by hotel staff and told that (because I was a cheapticket prepay guest) I could not charge meals to my room and publicly demanded thier $14 from that morning. I was humiliated and made to feel as though I was a thief. Other guest stared at me as the scene looked to them as if I tried to evade paying them which was not the case. It was like doing business with mobsters. Just the lowest class of doing business I have ever experienced. The entire experience was a disgust; I felt like I was on the wrong side of the tracks the entire time I was there. Never again. Wasn't worth saving 20 bucks a night to be treated like a second class citizen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. I found it searching for a coffee shop and found they had really really good food as well. I

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, La
Jun 6, 2010

Not too good!

Good thing I only had to sleep there. The hotel lobby and elevators were the nicest places there. The halls to the rooms were not clean. Hotel management didn't stop a party of about 40 people until I called about it twice. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGallien
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 10, 2010

First Time Stay Was a Bad Impression

When you walk into the hotel, the lobby area was outstanding. When we got off the elevator, the hallways were horrible. The carpet was stained and it had an old mildew smell. At check-in, I was told that because I booked the hotel room through [...], I had to pay a $50 deposit and the breakfast was not complimentary. I was not made aware of this when i booked the hotel. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notgonnausethishotelnomo
Business
New Orleans,LA
Dec 12, 2011

You are in. seriously

I arrived in late afternoon so I decided to sit on the bed and watch tv. I realized my rear end was wet and I smelled the bed and it was urine. I told the front desk manager and she said her housekeeper advised her the beds had indeed been changed. I assured her that it was urine and I was appalled. She said to call her if I ever came back to the hotel and she would see "what she could do". There wasnt even an offer for comp'd drinks for this! She changed my room and then I realized this is par for the course for this hotel. No urine this time, but incredibly damp and smelly. I wont be using this hotel in Houston anymore. Especially after I explained that it was urine, she should have bent over backwards for me and I feel they simply wrote it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maile Beth
Louisiana
Feb 26, 2013

One night stay

Room was clean, location and price was good. Bed wasn't very comfortable, sink didn't drain, Water from bathtub smelled like wet dog, Wifi didn't work at all, called the front desk and Was told " yea we always have trouble it's really slow" Umm ok. Then you have to pay $5 for tv shows Like Disney and stuff that should be on basic cable! Not impressed and I'll spend more to get more next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Galleria good shopping good food

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTHB
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2012

Brown Water

Both the shower & the bathroom faucet spit out disgusting brown water when I turned them on to full capacity. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are mostly fine, but the doors and the hallways look like they're from a grammar school in 1978 with the big brown steel doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 9, 2010

[...]

This was a base for me for sales calls in Houston. The hotel is right off of the interstate but behind the exit you are supposed to get off of, making it difficult to get to the hotel. I have never been treated more rudely by hotel staff in my life. My toilet in my room stayed clogged all three days[...].The night staff was particularly rude and very distasteful, even using colorful language to speak with me concerning my clogged and overflowing toilet.The check-out experience could not have been more horrid with probably the most rude woman I have ever dealt with in my 10 years of traveling sales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 4, 2011

Disappointed

It is a small room with 2 beds for 4 adults and one baby. There is no refrigerator. I asked the people in the hotel to let me to change it to 2 bedrooms. They said that I cannot change it. Then I asked them to cancel my reservation and they replied that I cannot cancel my reservation. All left us to do is overcrowded all of us in the small room without a refrigerator for one night and move out as soon as possible in the next morning. There is no free breakfest and asks $13 for each person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working Late
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 24, 2009

Didn't get to stay there

We did not get to stay at this hotel We had a pre-paid reservation for (2) rooms. We were working late on a job site so we called ahead to verify that our rooms would be held for late check-in. Apparently, the call-ahead did not carry over to the next shift of desk personnel, because when we got to the hotel, they only had one room left. Reminds me of the Seinfeld episode where the rental car company can take a reservation, but cannot keep a reservation. They did find us lodging at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandi1220
Baton rouge louisiana
Jul 7, 2013

not what you normally get from the Sheraton

I will start with the staff- great, now the cleanliness- no!The comforter was stained and dirty, the white linens were less than white. The room does not provide a mini fridge which is usually standard... not a great place to stay- the beds are terrible even though they advertise luxury bedding. Lesson learned- will pay for parking next time as the free parking was a big motivator for booking this less than acceptable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top