$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms... See full review

  • retired Louisiana teacher
  • Jun 16, 2014
Awesome place

It was value for money. The staff were wonderful, and it was a short walk to my place of business.... See full review

  • Doohdear
  • Apr 1, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niko
Miami
Aug 29, 2011

Nice trip

great location, ac is cold, overall it is a nice trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyrB
Business
Houston, TX
May 22, 2012

Great Breakfast!

I arrived at 9AM for a business trip and enjoyed the classic breakfast which was GREAT! immediately afterward the front desk clerk juggled desk seamlessly and got me in my "high maintenance" KING, NON-SMOKING, LOWER FLOOR room without breaking a sweat. All interactions with hotel staff were 110% above my expectations. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!! Great deal in Houston!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 29, 2007

Nice for the Price

The hotel was under renovations but I couldn't really tell. The rooms were smaller than I expected but very comfortable. I wasn't expecting it to have all the services that it offered and was very pleased. It was a very quick check in and just as quick checking out. I would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyce
Houston, TX
Feb 9, 2012

Peaceful weekend getaway

I live in town and I just wanted to get a away for a little R and R. I had a great experience at the Hotel, I was well taken care of. It was restful and peaceful and most of all clean. Although the hotel is located right next to a major highway, it was not noisy. I had no problems checking in or out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For those who will be in town for the weekend and looking for a place to worship, the hotel is a short distance away from Lakewood Church (the largest church in America)

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent Choice and Value

I was at first reluctant to book at this hotel because of some of the reviews of others' who had stayed there during some recent renovations. It's in a great location, and the rate I received was too good to turn down. I was glad I did book there. The staff was fantastic. Everyone was helpful and friendly, especially a really cool guy named [...] who worked in the evenings. He gave me some great suggestions for nearby restaurants. My room was super clean and very comfortable. There was ample parking, and there was no extra charge for it. I stayed for two nights, and I was able to rest soundly. I will definitely be staying here again, and I will recommend it to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown, the Montrose area, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Downtown, Galleria

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coppell, TX
Jul 25, 2008

A lot of luxury for little buck.

I was pleasantly suprised at how nice the interiors of the rooms were!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little shopping district just a few blocks north east on Kirby. I actually walked there in less than 5 minutes.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pillyman
Business
chicago,il
Jan 27, 2014

2 day trip

The room was spacious. I enjoyed my stay! I would reccommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 11, 2008

Comfortable Stay

My experience with the Sheraton was very enjoyable. The room that we got was very nice size and had amenities that we really liked (high speed internet, just one of those). The room was kept exceptionally clean. The hotel staff was very eager to help us in any way that they could. It was in a very convenient location to where we needed to go while in Houston and all of the shopping and restaurants were close by. If I had to list anything that was less than terrific, I would say that it was the very small closet. We had a minimal amount of things to put in it, so that was not a problem at all for us, but for those who travel with a lot of clothes or those who would be staying a long time and needed many changes of clothing, it would be a bit too tight. The overall stay was very satisfactory and I would stay at this Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything that you might want to shop for was very close by the hotel (within 5 miles). Whether you need a Wal-Mart, Best Buy, or Neiman-Marcus, it was all there. You could just hop on the Southwest Freeway and go.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent Choice and Value

I was at first reluctant to book at this hotel because of some of the reviews of others' who had stayed there during some recent renovations. It's in a great location, and the rate I received was too good to turn down. I was glad I did book there. The staff was fantastic. Everyone was helpful and friendly, especially a really cool guy named [...] who worked in the evenings. He gave me some great suggestions for nearby restaurants. My room was super clean and very comfortable. There was ample parking, and there was no extra charge for it. I stayed for two nights, and I was able to rest soundly. I will definitely be staying here again, and I will recommend it to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown, the Montrose area, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Downtown, Galleria

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
Jul 28, 2010

Four Pionts

I was very please withe price and the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top