$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

2 stars
1410 Nasa Rd 1, 1410 Nasa Rd 1, Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
A nice palce to call it a day.

Simply a nice place to stay in the area. Close to the Highway, and good places to eat within... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Dec 5, 2013
Clean and super close to NASA

Great service at check in. Answered all questions and offered advice. Room is very clean and... See full review

  • Bob Visitor to NASA
  • Oct 13, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Houston, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 21.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 22 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 22.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 24.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 24.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 25.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 26.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 30.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 38.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 40.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmart626
Business
Houston, tx
Dec 17, 2013

Not good at all

My experience was horrible. I was ate to death by bed bugs and fleas. My girlfriend had 26 bites all over her body. I had to rush to walgreens at 2am to get a reference from the doctor there to get spray and crewmen for our bodies. Then they switched out rooms and put us on a smoking floor. That's all they had. My girlfriend has asthma. Not good at all. I was terrified to wen put any clothes on that were there. The manager did refund two of my nights back to me but I think I deserved more. I had to move my room a total of three times to three different floors. That was unacceptable. I will not bring staying there anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat near this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RobT1234
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Disappointed

This hotel is literally right across the street from NASA. The place is reasonably clean and comfortable, and there seems to be enough parking. The issue is that I paid for this room in full two weeks earlier. I paid for a King, Non-smoking room. I called the hotel the day of check in and informed them we would arrive after 11pm, but that the room was paid for. We arrived at 11:40pm, and they had given our King, Non-smoking room way and we were stuck in a Smoking room on a smoking/pets floor in a tiny Full size bed that I am too tall for. The receptionist who cam on at 11pm did her best to accommodate us, but she could not do much. I think this really goes back to management needing to hold their employees accountable to be professional and do the right thing. Additionally, the WIFI was not working on my phone, tablet or PC. When you advertise WIFI, you should have WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My your NASA Space Tour tickets online, and they are $5 off of each ticket compared to walking up and buying them at the ticket window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Visitor to NASA
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 13, 2013

Clean and super close to NASA

Great service at check in. Answered all questions and offered advice. Room is very clean and organized. Kitchen is spotless. I did not hear any noise from outside except vacuuming of hallway at midday. Bed a little on the soft side but slept okay. I would recommend it and stay again. Very close to great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 8, 2012

Extended Stay in Nasa

Clean, quiet and very basic. . .nothing extra but for the money it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The osbornes
Business
houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Extended stay Nasa

The staff was very polite & helpful. The location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tanart
Business
houston,tx
Apr 30, 2012

justanniversarygetaway

The room was very clean but the bed was too low and hard. It felt like we slept on the boxspring. The area was very nice and scenic because water was near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day girl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day, bad battery

The hotel was great, went down to spend Labor Day weekend in Kemah. I've never stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel, I loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. The only down fall to the weekend had nothing to do with the room,my battery died. But everything was close by, the staff was extremely friendly. If you go be sure to double check the directions. The directions on this website lead you to another ESA, so call the number given. Great choice, plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catrinandallas
Business
Lancaster, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kemah Boardwalk

The hotel was in a nice area located across the street from NASA. It is located 10 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. The beds were extremely hard, and the room also had a 19" tube television. I would stay at the hotel again though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is less than 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfish
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Went to NASA

It was a suite so it had a fridge and stove. Room was clean. We were originally booked into a smoking room but we were able to get it changed to a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor. We were happy with the room. We visited NASA and took a fishing trip out of Galvestine. One block from NASA and approx 35 minutes from Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the street to NASA from this hotel. NASA was decent but did not live up to our expectatons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 30, 2011

My one night stay

The room and price was okay, but when i read the welcome letter and it explain there rules i was very disappointed. You get one free set of towels if you are staying more then three days, after the first free set of towels you have to pay a fee for clean towels. Oh yea they don't clean your room if you're not staying more then three or seven days and that's a one time deal. There was something else but i can't find the paper i bought back with me. I would not recommend this Hotel unless it's just for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top