$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

2 stars
1410 Nasa Rd 1, Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
A nice palce to call it a day.

Simply a nice place to stay in the area. Close to the Highway, and good places to eat within... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Dec 5, 2013
Clean and super close to NASA

Great service at check in. Answered all questions and offered advice. Room is very clean and... See full review

  • Bob Visitor to NASA
  • Oct 13, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Houston, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

29.5481 -95.0971
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 56.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 21.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 22 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 22.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 24.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 24.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 25.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 26.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 30.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 38.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 40.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Worst Ever

Worst experience of our lives. The hotel was dirty, lobby was dark, lights missing. Room was filthy. Rugs disgusting, bathroom dirty, flooring was cracked and peeling, and dirty. windows didn't work. internet didnt work. Late night drinking at the entrance, trash spilling over everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied one
waco, tx
Jul 22, 2013

family fun weekend

Checked in room found hair on the bathroom floor, on mini kitchen tile, and on towels along with a small spider crawling on one!. Towels are not changed daily. U have to request towels and i didnt bc i was afraid they were dirty as well.Called front desk and there was no soap only facial soap available to bathe with! Only reason we didn't check out was because there were no other hotel rooms available in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Worst Ever

Worst experience of our lives. The hotel was dirty, lobby was dark, lights missing. Room was filthy. Rugs disgusting, bathroom dirty, flooring was cracked and peeling, and dirty. windows didn't work. internet didnt work. Late night drinking at the entrance, trash spilling over everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmart626
Houston, tx
Dec 17, 2013

Not good at all

My experience was horrible. I was ate to death by bed bugs and fleas. My girlfriend had 26 bites all over her body. I had to rush to walgreens at 2am to get a reference from the doctor there to get spray and crewmen for our bodies. Then they switched out rooms and put us on a smoking floor. That's all they had. My girlfriend has asthma. Not good at all. I was terrified to wen put any clothes on that were there. The manager did refund two of my nights back to me but I think I deserved more. I had to move my room a total of three times to three different floors. That was unacceptable. I will not bring staying there anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat near this hotel

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KPOP SS
Lockport, Louisiana
Jul 8, 2013

Nice, nothing good nothing bad.

Peaceful stay, got the job done. Room was cleans but there is no maid service. You have to turn in towels to get new ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cinder lou
Paris, Texas
Jul 6, 2013

Pet friendly, clean. Met our needs

Arrived at midnight. Someone came right away. Room was very clean and nice. The price we got seemed good. Slept well. Pet friendly as well. I was happy with everything except no ice machine. Ice trays in rm only. Free breakfast was disappointing but not a suprise for the price. If you had a family or just wanted to have a kitchen & eat in this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chato68
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 9, 2013

Smell

Room smelled like smoke. Had to wash everything and air out bags because of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RobT1234
Dallas, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Disappointed

This hotel is literally right across the street from NASA. The place is reasonably clean and comfortable, and there seems to be enough parking. The issue is that I paid for this room in full two weeks earlier. I paid for a King, Non-smoking room. I called the hotel the day of check in and informed them we would arrive after 11pm, but that the room was paid for. We arrived at 11:40pm, and they had given our King, Non-smoking room way and we were stuck in a Smoking room on a smoking/pets floor in a tiny Full size bed that I am too tall for. The receptionist who cam on at 11pm did her best to accommodate us, but she could not do much. I think this really goes back to management needing to hold their employees accountable to be professional and do the right thing. Additionally, the WIFI was not working on my phone, tablet or PC. When you advertise WIFI, you should have WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My your NASA Space Tour tickets online, and they are $5 off of each ticket compared to walking up and buying them at the ticket window.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Sep 27, 2009

okay

work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convienence stores

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Sep 27, 2009

okay

work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convienence stores

Back to menu Return to top