$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

2 stars
View map of 1410 Nasa Rd 1, 1410 Nasa Rd 1, Houston, TX 77058

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Once again a nice place to call it a day.

When I am in Webster, it is always a pleasure to end my day in a clean, quiet, and for the area a... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Jan 15, 2015
A nice palce to call it a day.

Simply a nice place to stay in the area. Close to the Highway, and good places to eat within... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Dec 5, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Houston, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 21.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 22 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 22.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 24.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 24.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 25.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 26.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 30.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 38.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 40.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The osbornes
Business
houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Extended stay Nasa

The staff was very polite & helpful. The location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
Dec 5, 2013

A nice palce to call it a day.

Simply a nice place to stay in the area. Close to the Highway, and good places to eat within walking distance. Great staff attitudes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice Chinese restaurant within a block.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia,Texas
Aug 30, 2010

Clen, afordable, easy check in,& quiet

I attened my 20 yr. High School reunion. The price was great for the room that we got and was close to my destination and breakfast I was able to enjoy the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were looking for a place to get Breakfast and the front desk agent directed us to IHOP. Thank you

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was good except at night there is no staff on duty and our room was next to the rooms for hearing impaired. The TV blasted all night and no staff was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 8, 2012

Extended Stay in Nasa

Clean, quiet and very basic. . .nothing extra but for the money it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Visitor to NASA
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 13, 2013

Clean and super close to NASA

Great service at check in. Answered all questions and offered advice. Room is very clean and organized. Kitchen is spotless. I did not hear any noise from outside except vacuuming of hallway at midday. Bed a little on the soft side but slept okay. I would recommend it and stay again. Very close to great places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfish
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Went to NASA

It was a suite so it had a fridge and stove. Room was clean. We were originally booked into a smoking room but we were able to get it changed to a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor. We were happy with the room. We visited NASA and took a fishing trip out of Galvestine. One block from NASA and approx 35 minutes from Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the street to NASA from this hotel. NASA was decent but did not live up to our expectatons.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day girl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day, bad battery

The hotel was great, went down to spend Labor Day weekend in Kemah. I've never stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel, I loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. The only down fall to the weekend had nothing to do with the room,my battery died. But everything was close by, the staff was extremely friendly. If you go be sure to double check the directions. The directions on this website lead you to another ESA, so call the number given. Great choice, plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Nov 4, 2010

Pleasant stay

It was pleasant. The room was clean and had every amenity necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2010

VERY NICE. IS A FAMILY FACILITY....

The room and hotel were very clean. It was a bit noisy as I tried to get a way from children, there were several VERY LOUD families on the same floor. Over all the staff was very nice. It states a full kitchen but it is more like a kitchenette. I enjoyed my get-a-way none the less. PEACE BE UNTO YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe Space Center is directly across the street. Also its only like 5 miles from the Kemah Boardwalk.

Back to menu Return to top