$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

2 stars
1410 Nasa Rd 1, Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
A nice palce to call it a day.

Simply a nice place to stay in the area. Close to the Highway, and good places to eat within... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Dec 5, 2013
Clean and super close to NASA

Great service at check in. Answered all questions and offered advice. Room is very clean and... See full review

  • Bob Visitor to NASA
  • Oct 13, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Houston, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

29.5481 -95.0971
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 56.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 21.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 22 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 22.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 24.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 24.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 25.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 26.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 30.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 38.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 40.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tanart
houston,tx
Apr 30, 2012

justanniversarygetaway

The room was very clean but the bed was too low and hard. It felt like we slept on the boxspring. The area was very nice and scenic because water was near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day girl
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day, bad battery

The hotel was great, went down to spend Labor Day weekend in Kemah. I've never stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel, I loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. The only down fall to the weekend had nothing to do with the room,my battery died. But everything was close by, the staff was extremely friendly. If you go be sure to double check the directions. The directions on this website lead you to another ESA, so call the number given. Great choice, plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day girl
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day, bad battery

The hotel was great, went down to spend Labor Day weekend in Kemah. I've never stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel, I loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. The only down fall to the weekend had nothing to do with the room,my battery died. But everything was close by, the staff was extremely friendly. If you go be sure to double check the directions. The directions on this website lead you to another ESA, so call the number given. Great choice, plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catrinandallas
Lancaster, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kemah Boardwalk

The hotel was in a nice area located across the street from NASA. It is located 10 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. The beds were extremely hard, and the room also had a 19" tube television. I would stay at the hotel again though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is less than 10 minutes away.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catrinandallas
Lancaster, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kemah Boardwalk

The hotel was in a nice area located across the street from NASA. It is located 10 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. The beds were extremely hard, and the room also had a 19" tube television. I would stay at the hotel again though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is less than 10 minutes away.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was good except at night there is no staff on duty and our room was next to the rooms for hearing impaired. The TV blasted all night and no staff was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfish
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Went to NASA

It was a suite so it had a fridge and stove. Room was clean. We were originally booked into a smoking room but we were able to get it changed to a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor. We were happy with the room. We visited NASA and took a fishing trip out of Galvestine. One block from NASA and approx 35 minutes from Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the street to NASA from this hotel. NASA was decent but did not live up to our expectatons.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfish
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Went to NASA

It was a suite so it had a fridge and stove. Room was clean. We were originally booked into a smoking room but we were able to get it changed to a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor. We were happy with the room. We visited NASA and took a fishing trip out of Galvestine. One block from NASA and approx 35 minutes from Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the street to NASA from this hotel. NASA was decent but did not live up to our expectatons.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trish
Arlington, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

security and trash pick up

The trash from the hallway trash rooms needs to be picked up or they need to close the door. Air in hallways is too warm and hallway carpet needs cleared from debris. This is my second stay same issues. The side doors need to be locked at night came in around 1am and checked the door and it was unlocked. During day on the othersde of bldg door was also open. So security is a great concern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trish
Arlington, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

security and trash pick up

The trash from the hallway trash rooms needs to be picked up or they need to close the door. Air in hallways is too warm and hallway carpet needs cleared from debris. This is my second stay same issues. The side doors need to be locked at night came in around 1am and checked the door and it was unlocked. During day on the othersde of bldg door was also open. So security is a great concern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top