$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

2 stars
View map of 1410 Nasa Rd 1, 1410 Nasa Rd 1, Houston, TX 77058

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cinder lou
Business
Paris, Texas
Jul 6, 2013

Pet friendly, clean. Met our needs

Arrived at midnight. Someone came right away. Room was very clean and nice. The price we got seemed good. Slept well. Pet friendly as well. I was happy with everything except no ice machine. Ice trays in rm only. Free breakfast was disappointing but not a suprise for the price. If you had a family or just wanted to have a kitchen & eat in this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 8, 2012

Extended Stay in Nasa

Clean, quiet and very basic. . .nothing extra but for the money it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The osbornes
Business
houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Extended stay Nasa

The staff was very polite & helpful. The location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tanart
Business
houston,tx
Apr 30, 2012

justanniversarygetaway

The room was very clean but the bed was too low and hard. It felt like we slept on the boxspring. The area was very nice and scenic because water was near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day girl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day, bad battery

The hotel was great, went down to spend Labor Day weekend in Kemah. I've never stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel, I loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. The only down fall to the weekend had nothing to do with the room,my battery died. But everything was close by, the staff was extremely friendly. If you go be sure to double check the directions. The directions on this website lead you to another ESA, so call the number given. Great choice, plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catrinandallas
Business
Lancaster, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kemah Boardwalk

The hotel was in a nice area located across the street from NASA. It is located 10 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. The beds were extremely hard, and the room also had a 19" tube television. I would stay at the hotel again though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is less than 10 minutes away.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was good except at night there is no staff on duty and our room was next to the rooms for hearing impaired. The TV blasted all night and no staff was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellz K
Business
Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was good except at night there is no staff on duty and our room was next to the rooms for hearing impaired. The TV blasted all night and no staff was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfish
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Went to NASA

It was a suite so it had a fridge and stove. Room was clean. We were originally booked into a smoking room but we were able to get it changed to a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor. We were happy with the room. We visited NASA and took a fishing trip out of Galvestine. One block from NASA and approx 35 minutes from Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the street to NASA from this hotel. NASA was decent but did not live up to our expectatons.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trish
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

security and trash pick up

The trash from the hallway trash rooms needs to be picked up or they need to close the door. Air in hallways is too warm and hallway carpet needs cleared from debris. This is my second stay same issues. The side doors need to be locked at night came in around 1am and checked the door and it was unlocked. During day on the othersde of bldg door was also open. So security is a great concern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top