Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$94
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
64%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, only 15.4 miles from Houston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 110 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Play ground

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

64% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

Biz Trip

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
Short stay, we had a customer to visit on the same road. This was a very convenient location. No complaints.

| Middletown Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Smelly and noisy

Would not recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
Smelly room with a bathroom fan that was so noisy that you couldn't have the bathroom light on.

| Europe Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

good for a short stay

Would recommend Wed, Nov 10, 2010
it was good enough for one night. There were some stains on the carpet that I covered with pieces of paper so I wouldn't step on them. Doesn't have a blow dryer so I was happy I took mine. Other than that, it was ok. The thing I didn't like is that you have to pay for internet.

| houston,tx Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice && quiet

Would recommend Mon, Aug 9, 2010
had a nice time. was nice to have coffee in miy own room.

| baton rouge, la Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay. Staff is Great

Would recommend Thu, Jul 1, 2010
Shop. No Same

| New Iberia, LA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

places first and last

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 27, 2010
box spring had blood on it. floor was stained and dirty. rack to hang clothes broken. bed was horrible to sleep on. bad picture on tv and not enough channels. outside had trash cans full and still full when left. no wifi.

| san morcos,tx Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

The worst hotel I been in.

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 29, 2010
not as advertised. I asked for non smoking room, I got smoking room. I have ask for change and they refused. Talking abount unprofessional staff, it's very bad experience. I will never stay at ESA. they did not even clean my room.

| gardena, ca Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

no complaints

Would recommend Mon, Dec 28, 2009
I stayed here for about 60 bucks total, however i only slept here. I didnt hang out, this wasn't vacation. so personally, the walls needed some paint. but everything I needed, they had. check in and out was a breeze. I'd stay here again.

| hill country, texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

hospital visit

Would recommend Wed, Dec 2, 2009
NA

| Foley AL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Serviceable

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
The staff attitude ranged from perfunctory politeness to very polite and helpful and that was probably the best aspect of the hotel. The front desk does close in the late evening, however. The room was sufficiently clean and roomy although the bed and pillows was not particularly comfortable, the worst aspect of the stay, although hardly terrible. The kitchenette was very nice to have. The hotel was eerily quiet - I only saw a couple other guests in the lobby area during a couple days stay and none on my floor. The building shows a little age, but is in fine shape - the hallways were a little on the dim side - I would have preferred them to be a bit brighter. The hotel is not in a particularly great area of Houston, but you're not going to find anything in the Katy Freeway area that is. That said, I thought the security precautions for the hotel were better than many in the area. Overall, a pretty serviceable location, better than many in the area, although it's just really a place to hang your hat for a few days.

Dining

Mostly dining within a brief drive up and down Katy Freeway. There is a nice mall located not far too.

| Charlotte, NC Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Cockrell Butterfly Garden 0.8 mi
Houston Chinatown 4.8 mi
Discovery Garden 6.4 mi
Houston Symphony 6.5 mi
Houston Arboretum and Nature Center 7.7 mi
Water Wall 7.8 mi
Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens 9.7 mi
Beer Can House 9.7 mi
Wortham Center 9.7 mi
Rice Stadium 11.2 mi
The Menil Collection 11.3 mi
Rice University Trail 11.5 mi
The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 12 mi
Museum of Fine Arts 12 mi
Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 12 mi
Houston Museum of Natural Science 12.2 mi
Reliant Stadium 12.2 mi
Miller Outdoor Theatre 12.3 mi
Holocaust Museum Houston 12.3 mi
Houston Zoo 12.3 mi
Minute Maid Park 12.4 mi
Children's Museum of Houston 12.4 mi
Hermann Park 12.4 mi
Sam Houston Park 12.5 mi
Hobby Center for the Performing Arts 12.6 mi
Houston Grand Opera 12.9 mi
Alley Theatre 12.9 mi
Jones Hall 12.9 mi
Market Square Park 13.1 mi
Christ Church Cathedral 13.2 mi
Toyota Center 13.2 mi
BBVA Compass Stadium 13.8 mi
Robertson Stadium 14.4 mi
Corbin J. Robertson Stadium 14.4 mi
Hofheinz Pavilion 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$94
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016