$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

2 stars
View map of 11175 Katy Fwy, 11175 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Biz Trip

Short stay, we had a customer to visit on the same road. This was a very convenient location. No... See full review

  • Matt V.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great Stay. Staff is Great

Shop. No Same See full review

  • Billy S
  • Jul 1, 2010
At Extended Stay America, only 15.4 miles from Houston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 110 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roomster1234
Business
Europe
May 13, 2013

Smelly and noisy

Smelly room with a bathroom fan that was so noisy that you couldn't have the bathroom light on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gardena, ca
Jan 29, 2010

The worst hotel I been in.

not as advertised. I asked for non smoking room, I got smoking room. I have ask for change and they refused. Talking abount unprofessional staff, it's very bad experience. I will never stay at ESA. they did not even clean my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san morcos,tx
Jun 27, 2010

places first and last

box spring had blood on it. floor was stained and dirty. rack to hang clothes broken. bed was horrible to sleep on. bad picture on tv and not enough channels. outside had trash cans full and still full when left. no wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
houston,tx
Nov 10, 2010

good for a short stay

it was good enough for one night. There were some stains on the carpet that I covered with pieces of paper so I wouldn't step on them. Doesn't have a blow dryer so I was happy I took mine. Other than that, it was ok. The thing I didn't like is that you have to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charlotte, NC
Jun 24, 2007

Serviceable

The staff attitude ranged from perfunctory politeness to very polite and helpful and that was probably the best aspect of the hotel. The front desk does close in the late evening, however. The room was sufficiently clean and roomy although the bed and pillows was not particularly comfortable, the worst aspect of the stay, although hardly terrible. The kitchenette was very nice to have. The hotel was eerily quiet - I only saw a couple other guests in the lobby area during a couple days stay and none on my floor. The building shows a little age, but is in fine shape - the hallways were a little on the dim side - I would have preferred them to be a bit brighter. The hotel is not in a particularly great area of Houston, but you're not going to find anything in the Katy Freeway area that is. That said, I thought the security precautions for the hotel were better than many in the area. Overall, a pretty serviceable location, better than many in the area, although it's just really a place to hang your hat for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mostly dining within a brief drive up and down Katy Freeway. There is a nice mall located not far too.

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Foley AL
Dec 2, 2009

hospital visit

NA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 9, 2010

nice && quiet

had a nice time. was nice to have coffee in miy own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie mai
Couples
hill country, texas
Dec 28, 2009

no complaints

I stayed here for about 60 bucks total, however i only slept here. I didnt hang out, this wasn't vacation. so personally, the walls needed some paint. but everything I needed, they had. check in and out was a breeze. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy S
Family
New Iberia, LA
Jul 1, 2010

Great Stay. Staff is Great

Shop. No Same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt V.
Business
Middletown
Jan 7, 2015

Biz Trip

Short stay, we had a customer to visit on the same road. This was a very convenient location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top