$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

3 stars
11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
great couples get away

King suite was awesome. Very spacious and comfortable. See full review

  • Hilliary
  • Oct 3, 2011
very convenient

great hotel; nice bar and lobby as well as free to order b'fast; nice comfortable suites See full review

  • pet eng
  • Apr 11, 2011
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Feel at home in a two-room suite at our Houston Energy Corridor hotel, perfect for work or for families. Relax in your private bedroom and separate living areas with flat-screen TV in each, WiFi internet access, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Choose Premier suites for twice the space and panoramic skyline views.Hold conventions or weddings at our Houston Energy Corridor hotel, boasting 7,000 sq. ft. of Houston function space for up to 250 guests and the support of our dedicated events team. Attend to business in our complimentary 24-hour BusinessLink™ business center offering WiFi and mobile printing capabilities.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby. Our hotel provides a complimentary 24-hour fitness center and a heated indoor pool with whirlpool. Relax on the outdoor terrace.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drin

Hotel Map

29.7852 -95.5918
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 27.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Oklahoma Go Sooners!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2010

girl party argentina visa for julie 7/24

nice place We like that breakfast is part of the deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to the argentine consulate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathie, mom of six
Orange, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

"Our summer Trip"

We really enjoyed our stay. We wished the toilet paper and tissue paper were softer as myself and my husband had colds. Really enjoyed the nightly receptions and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta 26B
Business
Austin Texas
May 24, 2010

Embasey Suite Katy Freeway

Good place to relax. Good Breakfast Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Have to travel a good distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edt67
San Antonio, TX
Jan 25, 2010

Very Nice Hotel and Extremely Quiet!

This is a very nice and clean Hotel. It was very quiet! The only problem that we had was there was only one luggage cart and the valet was the only one that could use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLC Group
Houston Texas
Jan 18, 2010

Embassy Suites Hotel

The hotel was very modern and inviting. The service outstanding. Very, very clean. Worth the price of the room. Great value includes Managers evening cocktails/orderuves & maid to order breakfast. Outstanding view of the resorvior outside our window. Almost too good to be true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Mills and Memorial City Mall within 15 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VAN ALSTYNE TEXAS
Nov 28, 2009

business

Hotel 2 weeks old and very clean and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

what ever your appetite desire is in a short distance from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search