$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

3 stars
11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Plenty of bright spots

This is a really nice hotel. I couldn't give it full credit for amenities, because you have to pay... See full review

  • Aye Gee
  • Mar 7, 2013
great couples get away

King suite was awesome. Very spacious and comfortable. See full review

  • Hilliary
  • Oct 3, 2011
Comfort and relaxation minutes from the center of Houston
The Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor is close to shops, attractions and business centers in downtown Houston, making the hotel ideal for business or leisure travelers. The full-service Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor features a wide range of modern facilities and complimentary services, including a free breakfast buffet. Guests enjoy complimentary cocktails, wine and beers in the Manager's Reception, and business travelers are provided with a selection of facilities, including a complimentary printing service. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A short drive from shops, attractions and the Galleria mall in downtown Houston
  • A 24-hour complimentary business center for guests
  • Fitness center and gym available on-site
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor Rooms
The Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor features spacious and elegant two-room suites that offer a wide range of facilities. These include wireless high-speed Internet (fees apply), 37-inch high definition TV, a microwave and a refrigerator. A welcome caddy with beverages such as coffee greets guests in every room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, which is cooked to order. A work area is included in each suite for the convenience of business guests. All two-room suites in the Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor are nonsmoking. Rooms with disabled access and extra facilities are provided upon request. For extra convenience, Braille room numbers are available.
Things To Do:
  • Shell Oil (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hershey Park and Bike Trail (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Baseball USA (3 mi/4.8km)
  • Bear Creek Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Royal Oaks Country Club (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pine Crest Country Club (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • George Bush Park (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • The Galleria shopping mall (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shops, restaurants, and nightlife located in the city center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Museum district (16 mi/25.7 km)

Hotel Map

29.7852 -95.5918
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 27.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, LA
Nov 15, 2010

VERY NICE!!!!

Very clean, comfortable & awesome service. Great FREE breakfasts & happy hour was a nice deal also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, LA
Nov 15, 2010

VERY NICE!!!!

Very clean, comfortable & awesome service. Great FREE breakfasts & happy hour was a nice deal also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2010

Excellent Getaway

Service was great. Eventhough we arrived one hour earlier we were still able to check in. Room was perfect for our weekend without kids. Great view, very quiet and best of all the bed was very comfortable. Manager's reception was excellent but we did miss out on the breakfast since we decided to sleep in. Overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2010

Excellent Getaway

Service was great. Eventhough we arrived one hour earlier we were still able to check in. Room was perfect for our weekend without kids. Great view, very quiet and best of all the bed was very comfortable. Manager's reception was excellent but we did miss out on the breakfast since we decided to sleep in. Overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Palestine, OH
Oct 5, 2010

Fabulous Hotel, Great Location!

This hotel was absolutely beautiful!!!!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Palestine, OH
Oct 5, 2010

Fabulous Hotel, Great Location!

This hotel was absolutely beautiful!!!!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Oklahoma Go Sooners!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2010

girl party argentina visa for julie 7/24

nice place We like that breakfast is part of the deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to the argentine consulate

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Oklahoma Go Sooners!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2010

girl party argentina visa for julie 7/24

nice place We like that breakfast is part of the deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to the argentine consulate

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathie, mom of six
Orange, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

"Our summer Trip"

We really enjoyed our stay. We wished the toilet paper and tissue paper were softer as myself and my husband had colds. Really enjoyed the nightly receptions and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathie, mom of six
Orange, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

"Our summer Trip"

We really enjoyed our stay. We wished the toilet paper and tissue paper were softer as myself and my husband had colds. Really enjoyed the nightly receptions and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top