$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

3 stars
1515 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Outstanding getaway for family

Everything was very good, the lodging, the meals, the staff members and the location. I would stay... See full review

  • M. Credit
  • Jun 3, 2014
preferred for downtown!

I travel to downtown Houston for a few days every few months. this hotel is slightly off the center... See full review

  • thinkdriver8
  • Apr 26, 2012
Embassy Suites Houston-Downtown is a high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green Park. The 262-suite downtown Houston hotel is only steps away from the Houston Center Business District, the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros Minute Maid Park, Houston Rockets Toyota Center, Houston Dynamo BBVA Compass Stadium, GreenStreet Entertainment Complex and the Park Shops at Houston Center.Our spacious two-room suites feature a separate living area and private bedroom. Each suite has a sofa bed, dining/work table, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, two flat-screen HDTVs, an alarm/clock radio with MP3 connection, two phones with data ports and WiFi access.Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and end the work day with a relaxing beverage at our complimentary Evening Reception*. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center or our heated outdoor pool. Guests have access to our 24-hour business center, offering a complimentary printing service, notary public and photocopying facilities. Our hotel provides a convenience store for travel essentials. Ask a guest service agent for help in arranging an outing.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age.

Hotel Map

29.7529 -95.3613
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 10.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Credit
Lake Wales, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Outstanding getaway for family

Everything was very good, the lodging, the meals, the staff members and the location. I would stay again and recommend this facility to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thinkdriver8
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 26, 2012

preferred for downtown!

I travel to downtown Houston for a few days every few months. this hotel is slightly off the center of downtown but comfortable, reasonable for the price, and a great breakfast included. exercise room is among the best I've seen anywhere outside a 5-star resort. nice staff, great cooks at breakfast. Don't stay here because I want it available when I travel :) !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortieJen
Michigan
Jan 16, 2012

Wonderful stay and great customer service!

The hotel was very clean, it was located in just the right spot for us, the staff was very nice and helpful, and the beds were so comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are only limited places that sell alcohol, so it is wise to take a cab to Sparks if you want liquor for your stay.

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEXTRAVIOLET
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Girls weekend

When I first walked in i feel in love with the water falls in the reception area. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and nice, quick service. love the carpets on the floor,can i get it in my house please. the room was cool and smell freshly clean. Oh the sheets on the bed felt like downy bear and i slept well. Cocktail hour was nice, I prefer premium vodka it was free so i knew better. i hope to go back soon and make it a family night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to this nice Mexican restaurant is was nice and upscale but the price was not bad and those chips were so good.

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEXTRAVIOLET
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Girls weekend

When I first walked in i feel in love with the water falls in the reception area. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and nice, quick service. love the carpets on the floor,can i get it in my house please. the room was cool and smell freshly clean. Oh the sheets on the bed felt like downy bear and i slept well. Cocktail hour was nice, I prefer premium vodka it was free so i knew better. i hope to go back soon and make it a family night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to this nice Mexican restaurant is was nice and upscale but the price was not bad and those chips were so good.

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thinkdriver8
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

very well done!

had a 3 day stay for business. easy walking distance to Lamar Ave / heart of downtown. good views, great cooked to order breakfast! friendly and accommodating staff, very nice exercise facility with towel service. outdoor pool which is great 11 months out of the year with Houston weather. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thinkdriver8
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

very well done!

had a 3 day stay for business. easy walking distance to Lamar Ave / heart of downtown. good views, great cooked to order breakfast! friendly and accommodating staff, very nice exercise facility with towel service. outdoor pool which is great 11 months out of the year with Houston weather. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jun 29, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel, Great Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jun 29, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel, Great Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was extremely beautiful and the rooms were very nice. However, I had to be switched out of one room into another because the first room had such a foul odor coming from the restroom that my friend and I could not stand being in there longer than 30 seconds. There is no parking around the hotel so you have to pay for valet which is not cheap. That was a surprise to me but at least you can come and go as you please and not have to worry about paying over and over again. There are complimentary drinks (alcoholic and non) every night and a buffett style breakfast in the morning. Check out was easy and fast. There is not much to do in the area unless you are going to the Toyota Center which is right across the street, or going to Discovery Park which is right behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Toyota Center and Discovery Park are both across the street from the hotel. Great location.

Back to menu Return to top