$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

2 stars
9000 Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77061
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Excellent stay - great value - come here

At first I was a little skeptical that this hotel could offer more than a good night's rest. I was... See full review

  • Long Distance Traveler - Business / Fun
  • Sep 25, 2010
very good for price

room was very clean and presentable. no issues to speak of. would definitely recommend to others. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2011
The Econo Lodge is located near all of the areas shops, restaurants, businesses and attractions. We are a minute away from Hobby Airport, and we now offer complimentary Hobby Airport shuttle service from 7am to 8pm (please call ahead to arrange transportation). Close to downtown Houston, Nasa's Johnson Space Center, and Galveston Island. The hotel has free high speed internet, free daily continental breakfast, meeting room, outdoor pool and spa, and guest laundry. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards.

Hotel Map

29.6521 -95.2583
Nearby airports
Hobby Airport, (HOU), 1.00, MI, W; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 29.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-45 @ Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Houston Hobby also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 10 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 10 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus
May 26, 2011

very good for price

room was very clean and presentable. no issues to speak of. would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, Ca
Apr 20, 2011

Nice, clean room, polite reception.

I was only there to sleep, shower and be on my way. The bathroom was nicer than Hampton or holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas Wayne
Business
Winchester VA
Sep 30, 2010

Econ Lodge Thats Renovated and Updated

It was better than I expected because I was looking for the lowest price. The room was actually well renovated and updated. The beds were comfortable. There was only the minimal TV channels, but it worked well and was easy to learn the remote. The bathroom was somewhat plain, but the shower worked very well. There was plenty of towels and the soap was not too drying to my skin. Parking was very easy and I got to my meetings on-time because of the great location. The staff was kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near HWY 45 and Belthway 8. A few blocks from Hobby Airport in Houston, Texas.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Distance Traveler - Business / Fun
Business
Michigan
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent stay - great value - come here

At first I was a little skeptical that this hotel could offer more than a good night's rest. I was wonderfully surprised when [...], the manager, gave helpful instructions, guiding me to the hotel, and gave no problem whatsoever with delayed check-in. The staff was particularly friendly, provided additional towels after swimming, and were always polite. We visited Hobby Airport viewing area, ate pizza from Dominoes, and prepared to visit JSC today. The pool, while small, is wonderfully clean. The continental breakfast was very good, including waffles!I will definitely return to this hotel when I am traveling on business and pleasure. While the rooms are simple, they are clean and comfortable.The price is definitely right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order a Dominoes Pizza. There are many restaurants nearby, but returning to the hotel can be difficult.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 9, 2010

Great Deal Near Hobby Airport

This Hotel was only 5 minutes from the airport, which was @ $5.00 by cab. I arrived late on a business trip (@1:30 am), and it was great to be out of baggage claim and in a comfortable bed in 15 minutes! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was unbelievable, and it included a continental breakfast. Overall, this was a great deal that exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just a short to moderate walk down the road. Hey, if you're a business traveler without a car, a simple, decent meal that's within walking distance is perfect.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search