$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

2 stars
View map of 9000 Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77061

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Excellent stay - great value - come here

At first I was a little skeptical that this hotel could offer more than a good night's rest. I was... See full review

  • Long Distance Traveler - Business / Fun
  • Sep 25, 2010
very good for price

room was very clean and presentable. no issues to speak of. would definitely recommend to others. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2011
The Econo Lodge is located near all of the areas shops, restaurants, businesses and attractions. We are a minute away from Hobby Airport, and we now offer complimentary Hobby Airport shuttle service from 7am to 7pm (please call ahead to arrange transportation). Close to downtown Houston, Nasa's Johnson Space Center, and Galveston Island. The hotel has free high speed internet, free daily continental breakfast, meeting room, outdoor pool and spa, and guest laundry. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Houston Hobby also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 10 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 10 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler2950
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 11, 2013

Dirty

Found used condoms in the drawer. Disgusting. Seriously? Did you even clean the rooms after your guests check out???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krisohio
Business
COLS< OH
May 7, 2012

so-so hotel

needs some upgrading and doesn't offer near the amenities of most nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"Never Been Kicked Out Before"
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 17, 2014

ok

Not in the best part of town but close to the aorport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hello brother
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 17, 2010

good

I was visiting relatives and using the local ataractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 9, 2010

Great Deal Near Hobby Airport

This Hotel was only 5 minutes from the airport, which was @ $5.00 by cab. I arrived late on a business trip (@1:30 am), and it was great to be out of baggage claim and in a comfortable bed in 15 minutes! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was unbelievable, and it included a continental breakfast. Overall, this was a great deal that exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just a short to moderate walk down the road. Hey, if you're a business traveler without a car, a simple, decent meal that's within walking distance is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eliza Thornberry
Business
Mexico City
Oct 11, 2010

HO-LaQuinta

LaQuinta-IAH in Houston: Called direct @appx 6:30pm and they graciously have ONE suite for #99/nt. I get there within 2 hrs. I tell the clerk that I need a warm quiet bed for ONE night because I am leaving for an early flight. She puts me in a very nice, clean suite on the side that faces the FREEWAY. They must be really booked. As I look outside my window, which has a bright light post glaring through it (won't need a nightlight), I see only TWO cars parked on my side of the building. I finally get to sleep despite the very LOUD traffic noise. Awake a few times during the night (t0 be expected in "strange places"), I wake up at 5am for my 8:45 flight. Find that I only have shampoo, no lotion, no soap. I don't want to ask the front desk to bring anything up, so I make do with the shampoo as a shower gel. Honestly, were they SO booked that I HAD to be placed on the freeway side of the hotel; not like it's a plane that needs to have its weight balanced, right? Does the Housekeeper not make rounds to make sure the rooms are REALLY ready?Have to admit that [...]was very helpful at the front desk, though. I asked about directions to the rental car return and he was right on the money. Thanks for letting me vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mistamike
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 29, 2012

Lecture Time

It was nice quiet hotel. Very close to the freeway. Easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birdlady602
Business
pittsburgh
Dec 5, 2012

nice, basic motel

This place was nothing fancy, but it was a nice, basic motel. The room was big and clean, the furniture was comfortable. It had a nice shower. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch. It was right by hobby airport, and really convienient to where I got my rental car. Easy driving access to the highway, shopping and dining. There is a Dennys within a reasonable walk. Breakfast was lacking, white bread to make toast, packaged little pastries and cold cereal. Something with protein, like yogurt cups, would have been nice. I missed on the website that the internet access was wired, not wireless, and didn't bring a cord. Wireless would have been nice, but it was my bad for not paying attention. Overall, if I was looking for a clean, inexpensive room, I would stay here again. And I would bring a cord.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Dec 14, 2010

Great value

I have nothing here to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Nov 9, 2010

Good economical place to stay

simple clean room to hide for a weekend. my wife and I had a quiet good time here. simple but comfortable for the price. Could do with a bottle of water in the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

quiet area during the weekend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top