$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

2 stars
View map of 9000 Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77061

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eliza Thornberry
Single
Mexico City
Oct 11, 2010

HO-LaQuinta

LaQuinta-IAH in Houston: Called direct @appx 6:30pm and they graciously have ONE suite for #99/nt. I get there within 2 hrs. I tell the clerk that I need a warm quiet bed for ONE night because I am leaving for an early flight. She puts me in a very nice, clean suite on the side that faces the FREEWAY. They must be really booked. As I look outside my window, which has a bright light post glaring through it (won't need a nightlight), I see only TWO cars parked on my side of the building. I finally get to sleep despite the very LOUD traffic noise. Awake a few times during the night (t0 be expected in "strange places"), I wake up at 5am for my 8:45 flight. Find that I only have shampoo, no lotion, no soap. I don't want to ask the front desk to bring anything up, so I make do with the shampoo as a shower gel. Honestly, were they SO booked that I HAD to be placed on the freeway side of the hotel; not like it's a plane that needs to have its weight balanced, right? Does the Housekeeper not make rounds to make sure the rooms are REALLY ready?Have to admit that [...]was very helpful at the front desk, though. I asked about directions to the rental car return and he was right on the money. Thanks for letting me vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas Wayne
Business
Winchester VA
Sep 30, 2010

Econ Lodge Thats Renovated and Updated

It was better than I expected because I was looking for the lowest price. The room was actually well renovated and updated. The beds were comfortable. There was only the minimal TV channels, but it worked well and was easy to learn the remote. The bathroom was somewhat plain, but the shower worked very well. There was plenty of towels and the soap was not too drying to my skin. Parking was very easy and I got to my meetings on-time because of the great location. The staff was kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near HWY 45 and Belthway 8. A few blocks from Hobby Airport in Houston, Texas.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Distance Traveler - Business / Fun
Business
Michigan
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent stay - great value - come here

At first I was a little skeptical that this hotel could offer more than a good night's rest. I was wonderfully surprised when [...], the manager, gave helpful instructions, guiding me to the hotel, and gave no problem whatsoever with delayed check-in. The staff was particularly friendly, provided additional towels after swimming, and were always polite. We visited Hobby Airport viewing area, ate pizza from Dominoes, and prepared to visit JSC today. The pool, while small, is wonderfully clean. The continental breakfast was very good, including waffles!I will definitely return to this hotel when I am traveling on business and pleasure. While the rooms are simple, they are clean and comfortable.The price is definitely right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order a Dominoes Pizza. There are many restaurants nearby, but returning to the hotel can be difficult.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hello brother
Couples
Reston, VA
Aug 17, 2010

good

I was visiting relatives and using the local ataractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
many reviews
Couples
SAN ANTONIO TX
Aug 15, 2010

my second review

THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME AT THIS LOCATION I HAD NO COMPLAINTS EITHER TIME AROUND....I PLAN ON RETURNING NEXT MONTH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 9, 2010

Great Deal Near Hobby Airport

This Hotel was only 5 minutes from the airport, which was @ $5.00 by cab. I arrived late on a business trip (@1:30 am), and it was great to be out of baggage claim and in a comfortable bed in 15 minutes! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was unbelievable, and it included a continental breakfast. Overall, this was a great deal that exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just a short to moderate walk down the road. Hey, if you're a business traveler without a car, a simple, decent meal that's within walking distance is perfect.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
TX
Aug 1, 2010

Nice Stay at a Nice Price

In spite of being in the middle of Airport Blvd., this small motel was quiet and restful. [...] greeted me himself. I plan to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a fairly-priced room close to Hobby Airport (less than 1 mile), this is a nice place.

Review of Econo Lodge Houston Hobby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
many reviews
Couples
SAN ANTONIO TX
Jul 10, 2010

MY EXPERIENCE

I HAD AN OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY AIR CONDITIONER BEING TOO LOUD, AND THE STAFF MOVED ME TO ANOTHER ROOM WITH NO PROBLEM. AFTER THAT I HAD NO OTHER COMPLAINTS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top