$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

3 stars
1615 West Loop South, LOOP 610/SAN FELIPE, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Business overnight stay

Very friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great. See full review

  • Mr. Wholesale
  • Oct 17, 2013
Great hotel for the price

Very clean, up-to-date facility. One of the few hotels near the Galleria with free parking. Staff... See full review

  • Bolkor
  • Mar 3, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more-subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. Located in the heart of the Galleria area, this hotel offers 132 deluxe guestrooms. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. Come stay with family at Drury Hotels. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.7511 -95.4546
Area served
Houston.
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport is nineteen miles away, and Intercontinental Airport is twenty-five miles away.
Area description
Drury Inn and Suites Houston Galleria is located at Loop 610 and San Felipe (Exit San Felipe), only one mile from the Galleria Shopping District and six miles from downtown Houston and the Museum District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria also booked these hotels.

Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Rooms

2 Queen
The room offers 2 Queen beds with Local phone calls, in-room coffee service, voice mail, hair dryers, HBO, CNN, ESPN, weather channel & more, iron & ironing board, microwave & refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeing Clearly Now
Brenham, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Extras are great!

This was my first stay at a Drury inn and I will defintely be back. I loved all of the extra that didn't cost an "extra" price. Breakfast, snack and dinner snacks and drinks were super. This would be a great place to bring a family for a vacation stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownsville TX
Feb 27, 2011

Non-expensive surprise and great loct.

The staff was friendly. Got there really early at 7 am and I got to check in with no probs just showed my conformation paper [...]and that was it took 3 mins to check in! Room was clean and cleaning staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just go under the over pass on Westhimer and the Galleria is about a few blocks from the Hotel

Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownsville TX
Feb 27, 2011

Non-expensive surprise and great loct.

The staff was friendly. Got there really early at 7 am and I got to check in with no probs just showed my conformation paper [...]and that was it took 3 mins to check in! Room was clean and cleaning staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just go under the over pass on Westhimer and the Galleria is about a few blocks from the Hotel

Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
May 31, 2010

great deal

I was impressed with all that was included. I just wasn't happy with the wet towels the guests across from us left all night outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
May 31, 2010

great deal

I was impressed with all that was included. I just wasn't happy with the wet towels the guests across from us left all night outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownsville, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Galleria mall is right around the corner and Katy Mills Mall is 30 min away. Great place to stay near downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownsville, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Galleria mall is right around the corner and Katy Mills Mall is 30 min away. Great place to stay near downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top