$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

3 stars
1615 West Loop South, LOOP 610/SAN FELIPE, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent place to stay

Check in smooth and efficient. The 5:30 get a way and morning breakfast were a pleasant surprise. See full review

  • Don1334
  • Sep 14, 2014
Business overnight stay

Very friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great. See full review

  • Mr. Wholesale
  • Oct 17, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more-subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. Located in the heart of the Galleria area, this hotel offers 132 deluxe guestrooms. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. Come stay with family at Drury Hotels. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.7511 -95.4546
Area served
Houston.
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport is nineteen miles away, and Intercontinental Airport is twenty-five miles away.
Area description
Drury Inn and Suites Houston Galleria is located at Loop 610 and San Felipe (Exit San Felipe), only one mile from the Galleria Shopping District and six miles from downtown Houston and the Museum District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria also booked these hotels.

Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Rooms

2 Queen
The room offers 2 Queen beds with Local phone calls, in-room coffee service, voice mail, hair dryers, HBO, CNN, ESPN, weather channel & more, iron & ironing board, microwave & refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visa Run
Business
Riyadh
Jul 11, 2014

Houston Review

The hotel was as advertise and we enjoyed our stay. Would use them again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pogonaut
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2013

Very decent

Our stay was quite nice. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet, and were back there at 5:30 for free drinks, chili, mac and cheese and baked potato they serve until 7. So, if you like to eat a lot, this is a great place. More importantly, the staff is friendly, courteous and efficient. They actually made our stay better. The room is standard hotel fare. The only thing I would like to have had was a room safe. Aslo, although the wifi is free, it didn't reach our room adequately. We had to go to the lobby to use it. All in all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect anything fancy, but it's good food, and in any amount you want. And you get 3 free drinks from 5:30 to 7 PM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vovo papa
Business
colorado
Apr 7, 2013

excellent location for my needs.

some what inconvenient due to hotel being completly renivated but otherwise complety satisfied. Manager and staff were "terrific"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2ND LARGEST mALL IN US

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexVA
Business
Merida
Jun 5, 2012

The best!

Great extras, no charging for things, they really want to make you have a pleasant stay. I really recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent restaurant food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jul 5, 2011

It's Drury

We had gotten into Houston at 2:30 in the morning. By the time we got our checked-in luggage, picked up our rental car and made it to the hotel, it was already 3:30, 4:00, and we were exhausted. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and was able to upgrade our room from two twins to a king and put us in the gallery section, which was nice. The room was decent, but some areas were still dirty (yellow spots on the toilet, gross!). And the iron was spitting out light brown, rusty water on my white cardigan, boo! Besides that, everything was great. I went downstairs for the complementary breakfast, and they don't skimp out on the food. Make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice... there is no need to go out and get breakfast because you can get everything you want there. I even heard that for guests, they offer a free Happy Hour at 5:30(?). How neat is that? Overall it was a good experience and if I'm on a budget, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pearly gates
Business
San Marcos, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Nice Basic Hotel

The Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. One issue was one morning we went down for breakfast on a busy day near the end of the breakfast hours and the food was almost completely gone and there weren't tables available to sit at. Other than that, a clean property in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Central Market grocery store on Westheimer Street about a mile away (east). Foodie heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette , La.
Nov 21, 2010

Getaway

Stayed previously at this hotel and enjoyed the stay once again , breakfast and the afternoon gathering was as usual , awesome . We went to Kemah and Galveston to visit and shop .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall in Cypress , Tx. about a half hour from the Galeria area .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
biloxi ms
Aug 17, 2010

nice stay in houston

very nice thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rice University Mom
Business
Coldwater, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Great location and amenities

It was a busy weekend in Houston but the room was located well and very reasonably priced for everything that was included. Free parking in the city was a plus! Indoor/outdoor pool. Close to University & shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top