$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 1615 West Loop South, LOOP 610/SAN FELIPE, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent restaurant food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelousas, LA
Jul 7, 2011

Short Vacation Stay

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have stayed at other Drury Inns but they were much larger hotels. The pool was much smaller than we had hoped. However, the breakfast, afternoon snacks, drinks, and popcorn were a very nice bonus. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed shopping at the Katy Mills Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jul 5, 2011

It's Drury

We had gotten into Houston at 2:30 in the morning. By the time we got our checked-in luggage, picked up our rental car and made it to the hotel, it was already 3:30, 4:00, and we were exhausted. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and was able to upgrade our room from two twins to a king and put us in the gallery section, which was nice. The room was decent, but some areas were still dirty (yellow spots on the toilet, gross!). And the iron was spitting out light brown, rusty water on my white cardigan, boo! Besides that, everything was great. I went downstairs for the complementary breakfast, and they don't skimp out on the food. Make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice... there is no need to go out and get breakfast because you can get everything you want there. I even heard that for guests, they offer a free Happy Hour at 5:30(?). How neat is that? Overall it was a good experience and if I'm on a budget, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 7, 2011

Great location, good price

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff from the front desk to breakfast service and cleaning staff was excellent. Would highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA Grange, TX
Jun 4, 2011

Great Location

PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, TX
Mar 28, 2011

Great Stay!

Drury is always a good place to stay and a great value, Hard to beat,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Free food both breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Convenient, enjoyed the hot breakfast,

the hotel was clean, convenient location and enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Grange, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Great value

Secure gated parking. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
caracas, venezuela
Mar 7, 2011

location,price,service unbeatable

just everything to perfection. Clean, spacious enough, and excellent service. Excellent breakfast buffet, very enjoyble every day manager cocktail hours, and never been in a hotel with free longdistance phonecalls. Keep up with all this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arty-m
Business
Moscow
Mar 3, 2011

Average in all senses

Pros: 1) quite close to the Galleria; 2) free Internet; 3) reasonable price; 4) free breakfast + diner. Cons: 1) NOISY even at nights; 2) dark room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top