$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
15747 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
great trip

It was very good, I stayed there before and my meeting was at that hotel. See full review

  • gunilla
  • Oct 4, 2013
Nice weekend getaway

The hotel was very comfortable, And, the warm cookie at check-in was a nice touch. See full review

  • Penny P.
  • Sep 19, 2013
The Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport is just one mile from George Bush Intercontinental Airport and offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Located minutes from the North Sam Houston Tollway (Beltway 8) with easy access to IH-45 and US-59, the Doubletree Hotel at Intercontinental Airport is convenient to Loop 610 and all Houston area freeways, putting guests within 30 minutes of Downtown Houston. Our contemporary, business-friendly hotel features elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites with our unbelievably comfortable Sweet Dreams beds, complimentary wireless internet access, soundproof windows, and generous work spaces. Start your day with a cup of Starbucks and a pastry at our Perks Coffee bar. Or enjoy a hearty meal anytime at Oakley's, serving American fare with a Texas flair for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. After a long day, enjoy the rustic sports bar atmosphere at Derrick's Saloon with pool tables and Tex-Mex fare. Stay fit on the road in our outdoor swimming pool or in the Fitness Center with aerobic equipment and free weights. Downtown Houston, the Port of Houston, and major corporations like Baker Hughes, ExxonMobil, Reliant Energy, Pfizer, ConocoPhillips, Marathon Oil, Shell, and Halliburton are all within a short drive of our full service airport hotel. The Doubletree Hotel at Intercontinental Airport provides full banquet facilities and modern business function support with 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an inviting outdoor courtyard and the Kansas City Learning Center - a 46-seat, tiered amphitheater with state-of-the-art audiovisual capabilities. From Boardroom to Grand Ballroom, our experienced staff can accommodate your next seminar, retreat, convention, wedding reception, business conference, meeting or special event with style. If enjoying one of Houston's many attractions is on your ''to do'' list, Minute Maid Park, Cynthia Woods Pavilion, the Museum District, Theater District, Prime Outlets, Redstone Golf Club (home of the PGA Shell Houston Open) and Sam Houston Race Park are all a short drive from the Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport. Or, visit the beaches of Galveston Island or Johnson Space Center within an hour. Whether your stay in Houston includes business or pleasure, our friendly and professional hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with our Doubletree signature warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBGCA
Business
CA
Jan 8, 2014

Doubletree IHA

Dated about to be remodeled. Just a business hotel not good for family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunilla
Business
miami
Oct 4, 2013

great trip

It was very good, I stayed there before and my meeting was at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

meeting at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Houston weekender
Business
Florida
Mar 12, 2013

brief weekend stay

the stay was pleasant, no issues. the room was clean and bed was very comfortable. the cookie obtained during checkin was great :) ordered room service which was promptly delivered. very close to the airport ... less than 5 minute drive which was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Carnley
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 15, 2011

Convenience and Luxury

I needed a place to stay that was close to the Houston International Airport and with just being minutes away, Doubletree was a great choice! The best thing about our stay was the super comfortable bed we had in our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 18, 2011

Friendly and convenient

Business meeting in the Arizona Rm. The staff was very efficient and and the room was done well. The wifi connection in both the meeting room and the hotel room were both very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving Texas
Apr 21, 2010

[...]

fine experience, restaurant closed a little soon, everything else dandy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarinalo
Business
paris, FRANCE
Dec 22, 2009

nice resting place in between 2 flights

good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to Manila
Business
Guam
Sep 21, 2009

Convenience and Services galore!

I needed a reputable hotel near the airport with complimentary shuttle service to IAH because there were no flights from Denver early enough Sunday morning to catch my flight out of Houston. Therefore, I flew from DEN to IAH late Saturday afternoon. I had stayed in Double Tree hotels before and knew beforehand that it would likely meet my needs. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations - great room, great staff, excellent food, great services, and convenient to the airport. My only disappointment was having to pay for WI-FI service. If in the area, I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary shuttle service and only minutes away from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 25, 2008

Great Hotel, Close to the Airport

I really enjoyed my stay. the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Pillows and sheets were of very good quality. For an Airport hotel night it is more than I expected. I could use it for a weekend or even longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top