$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

4 stars
400 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77002-4777
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Fun weekend in Houston

awesome service, grate location it was close to everything See full review

  • ivan0490
  • Aug 4, 2014
Pleasant Stay!

I thought this DoubleTree had a more impressive entrance/lobby than others I've stayed at, and a... See full review

  • Halemap
  • Feb 10, 2014
Modern downtown Houston hotel with access to tunnel system

Centrally located on the edge of downtown at the intersection of I-10 and I-45, in the heart of Houston's business and financial district, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is a contemporary, full-service hotel. Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown's luxurious accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling windows for expansive views of the city skyline and Doubletree's "Sweet Dreams" beds. Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.

Highlights
  • Connected to Houston's underground tunnel system
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Luxurious Sweet Dreams beds in all guest rooms
  • On-site car rental

    

Rooms

Guests at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown will be greeted each morning by an invigorating view of the city's skyline, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows in each room. The spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor and offer one king bed or two double beds complete with the Doubletree Sweet Dreams Bedding. Other amenities include work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and two phones with data ports. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

 

Property features

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is designed to meet the needs of the Houston business traveler. Among the business services the hotel offers are secretarial services, notary public, fax and photocopying service as well as a wide range of meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment.


Convenient sky-bridges connect the hotel to the Allen Center buildings and Heritage Plaza. In addition, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is connected to the city's underground tunnel system.

Dining
Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport (21 mi/34 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.7 mi/1.5 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5 mi/10 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (12 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • 18 meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lindey2
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 14, 2013

the ilusion of luxury can only be pulled of by good staff

they can keep the cookie!!! did not enjoy the stay ,valet was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerJL
Business
Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Overatead

The room was very outdated, and the TV was not working. We was wake up by a very loud noise that the A/c make at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boopsy0
Business
San Antonio
Sep 2, 2013

It was ok

Not quite what I was expecting. My friends and booked this hotel for a night on the town in Houston. One of the pics makes you think there is a pool, there isn't. Then the rooms do not have microwaves or mini fridges which was a downer. However the bedding me to sleep like a rock. They only have valet parking, which for being down town is a plus. So over all the trip was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hgiles
Business
TX
Dec 2, 2013

NBA

Location is great. Within walkn distance of many dining/entertainment/attractnz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood at the Downtown Aquarium's Restuarant is wonderful and the Toyota Center is very close too. I walked over to see a NBA game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends 4 ever
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Night to getaway but no movies

Overall the doubletree was a good hotel. It was disappointing for my friend and I who were having a girl's night. There were no movies to rent. Very disappointing. And I was unable to get my roku on the wifi. The front desk had no idea how to help. It appears to be a great hotel for business but maybe not to getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 23, 2009

Not as good as I expected.

There were problems at the check in. [...] the desk clerk had difficulty completing my check in promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
astros2005
Business
Beaumont, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

lackluster

We were in town for a car show and figured this Doubletree would be closer to the event. I stayed at the Doubletree next to the Galleria and it was great so I expected the same experience. But not having a pool was a huge disappointment and to have mandatory valet is ridiculous. Don't get me wrong the hotel was nice, but for the price of $90 I expect more for my stay and not to be charged extra to have someone park my car which I am more than capable of doing myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt angie
Business
panama city,fl
Aug 12, 2010

not much to do downtown

it was a good stay, boring part of town , no shopping either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the fish tacos at cabo, the best i have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Enthusiast
Business
SC
Nov 7, 2011

Give it a try..

I enjoyed my visit at this hotel. The room was clean and the hotel was close to many restaurants (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). There is an einstein bagels right down the street--the perfect morning pick-me up! Give it a try..and Houston is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Bday stay

i stayed one night bc of my bday and i loved this hotel. Great rooms, courteous staff and great cookies. We went out downtown which was a perfect location. Will definately be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top