$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

4 stars
View map of 400 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77002-4777

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Great for travel

Really great place for travel with your friends! I went to Houston with my friend for a short trip,... See full review

  • Haoyue L.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Ny Rest

The hitel was quiet s/p NY hokiday but the staff was high on alert. Par excellence service See full review

  • Alan M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Modern downtown Houston hotel with access to tunnel system

Centrally located on the edge of downtown at the intersection of I-10 and I-45, in the heart of Houston's business and financial district, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is a contemporary, full-service hotel. Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown's luxurious accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling windows for expansive views of the city skyline and Doubletree's "Sweet Dreams" beds. Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.

Highlights
  • Connected to Houston's underground tunnel system
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Luxurious Sweet Dreams beds in all guest rooms
  • On-site car rental

    

Rooms

Guests at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown will be greeted each morning by an invigorating view of the city's skyline, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows in each room. The spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor and offer one king bed or two double beds complete with the Doubletree Sweet Dreams Bedding. Other amenities include work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and two phones with data ports. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

 

Property features

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is designed to meet the needs of the Houston business traveler. Among the business services the hotel offers are secretarial services, notary public, fax and photocopying service as well as a wide range of meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment.


Convenient sky-bridges connect the hotel to the Allen Center buildings and Heritage Plaza. In addition, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is connected to the city's underground tunnel system.

Dining
Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport (21 mi/34 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.7 mi/1.5 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5 mi/10 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (12 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • 18 meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie1024
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Great location, amazing value

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday in Downtown Houston and stayed at the Double Tree Hotel. I chose Double Tree because I wanted a downtown location (to be within walking distance of restaurants and attractions), but didn't want to spend a ton of money. Double Tree was the most reasonably priced downtown hotels, but from the cleanliness and quality of the rooms, you would expect it to be more expensive. I was very impressed with the Double Tree Hotel and will absolutely book there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Lucky Strike for the evening and it was a blast. It was a short (maybe 6-8 blocks) walk from Double Tree hotel. In the same center with Lucky Strike is Pete's Dualing Piano bar, and other various clubs. Also within walking distance are multiple parks and concert venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halemap
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Pleasant Stay!

I thought this DoubleTree had a more impressive entrance/lobby than others I've stayed at, and a lovely bar area. The desk staff was very friendly, and I appreciated that they provided me with complimentary wifi for my stay, which was perfect since I was there for work. The room was spacious and clean, and most importantly quiet, so I could get a good night sleep before checking out early. The view from my room was someone else's rooftop, but I wasn't there to hang out in my room, so it wasn't a big deal. The location was also great for me since I was headed to the George R. Brown convention center, which was a 15-20 min walk away. It might not be a 5-star hotel, but I had a 5-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

I loved the bed. The bed was very spacious and oh so comfortable. It was the best. The room provided everything I needed. I enjoyed my stay to the fullest and will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcsimo68
Business
Hove
Jun 15, 2011

Good value hotel in central location

This was our first visit to Houston and we booked this hotel based on price and some good reviews. We arrived tired after a long flight from London and found the check-in very quick and efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookie was very welcome! Our room was pretty spacious and well equipped with tea & coffee maker, Neutrogena toiletries etc. We had breakfast included in our room rate and this was great - loads of choice and good service. We even took some food away with us and the staff gave us boxes and cutlery to take away too. The hotel is not in a bad position with some restaurants and bars close enough to walk to and buses are within easy reach to enable you to get to the museum quarter. There were a few homeless people in the area around late at night and we were approached for money on more than one occasion. This didn't bother us but might bother some people. A homeless guy also came into the breakfast room and helped himself to a lot of food which went unnoticed by the staff and we had to point him out to the waitress. Security did come and eject him eventually! Overall though the staff were very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable with good facilities. I would stay there again if I was in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the tram or bus to the museum district - the art galleries and museums are outstanding and worth visiting while in Houston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pieja
Business
Houston, tx
Sep 8, 2013

Weekender

Enjoyed the stay, good customer service, valet #1, prompt counter service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdnebfan
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 19, 2013

Great stay.

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast does not start until 7 AM so if you have an early get away you will need to find other options. I was unable to find any options within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Perfect Location, Perfect Room

Check in was quick and easy. Room service was great. The only thing that would add a nice touch to the hotel was a swimming pool and a small refrigerator in the room. I would definitely stay there again. For a hotel in downtown Houston, you couldn't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annc94
Business
Cypress, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Super Plush for the Price

We wanted to stay in downtown Houston for a friend's birthday, because we live in the suburbs. I had never stayed at a Doubletree before, but it was the only hotel star range that offered two queen beds. There were four of us, and we did not want to have to waste money on two rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. Great location, beautiful lobby, great little bar area. Perfect. I never stay in less than a 4 star hotel, but I was a little hesitant, I know the Doubletree is 4 star, but we got such a fantastic price, on a weekend, I thought there must be something wrong. We got up to our room, and it was very tastefully decorated. Great cherry sleigh beds. Nice down comforters, just very minimally done, but you had everything you needed. Very Clean. New, Sweet dreams pillows. We were all very pleased and next time we decide to make a night of going out downtown, the Doubletree will definitely be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington Street is a short cab ride away, and has a mixture of pubs, clubs and restaurants. Anythings goes as far as dress, and it seems to cater to the 30s to 40s crowd. It's a blast, and it is so nice to not have to worry about driving. The price of the Doubletree split between a few friends is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 17, 2010

Great hotel

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2007

A great stay

Doubletree was a great place to stay. The bed was extremely comforable, and the room was very nice. The location was the perfect distance from our conference. Loved the cookies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top