$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

4 stars
400 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77002-4777
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Pleasant Stay!

I thought this DoubleTree had a more impressive entrance/lobby than others I've stayed at, and a... See full review

  • Halemap
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great location, amazing value

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday in Downtown Houston and stayed at the Double Tree... See full review

  • Aggie1024
  • Jan 27, 2014
Modern downtown Houston hotel with access to tunnel system

Centrally located on the edge of downtown at the intersection of I-10 and I-45, in the heart of Houston's business and financial district, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is a contemporary, full-service hotel. Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown's luxurious accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling windows for expansive views of the city skyline and Doubletree's "Sweet Dreams" beds. Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.

Highlights
  • Connected to Houston's underground tunnel system
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Luxurious Sweet Dreams beds in all guest rooms
  • On-site car rental

    

Rooms

Guests at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown will be greeted each morning by an invigorating view of the city's skyline, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows in each room. The spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor and offer one king bed or two double beds complete with the Doubletree Sweet Dreams Bedding. Other amenities include work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and two phones with data ports. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

 

Property features

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is designed to meet the needs of the Houston business traveler. Among the business services the hotel offers are secretarial services, notary public, fax and photocopying service as well as a wide range of meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment.


Convenient sky-bridges connect the hotel to the Allen Center buildings and Heritage Plaza. In addition, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is connected to the city's underground tunnel system.

Dining
Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport (21 mi/34 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.7 mi/1.5 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5 mi/10 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (12 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • 18 meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Hotel Map

29.758 -95.3712
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 21.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Perfect Location, Perfect Room

Check in was quick and easy. Room service was great. The only thing that would add a nice touch to the hotel was a swimming pool and a small refrigerator in the room. I would definitely stay there again. For a hotel in downtown Houston, you couldn't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Perfect Location, Perfect Room

Check in was quick and easy. Room service was great. The only thing that would add a nice touch to the hotel was a swimming pool and a small refrigerator in the room. I would definitely stay there again. For a hotel in downtown Houston, you couldn't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great and next to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great and next to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2010

Great Holiday Location

We traveled to Houston for the 4th of July celebrations, and to see Wicked at the Hobby Center. The hotel's location is perfect, within walking distance to all the local venues. The hotel also provides free shuttle service in a 3-mile radius. The city rail service is available just a few blocks away and travels directly to the museum district and beyond for about 1 dollar. Our only complaints were minor (radio in room was broken, as was a treadmill in the fitness center, and on weekends virtually all of the restaurants and businesses downtown are closed). The wise traveler will bring some snacks and food with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the week, there is a whole food court with a variety of foods just next door in the Allen Center, but during the weekend it is closed, so bring your own food. The foot at the hotel is, as usual, expensive.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2010

Great Holiday Location

We traveled to Houston for the 4th of July celebrations, and to see Wicked at the Hobby Center. The hotel's location is perfect, within walking distance to all the local venues. The hotel also provides free shuttle service in a 3-mile radius. The city rail service is available just a few blocks away and travels directly to the museum district and beyond for about 1 dollar. Our only complaints were minor (radio in room was broken, as was a treadmill in the fitness center, and on weekends virtually all of the restaurants and businesses downtown are closed). The wise traveler will bring some snacks and food with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the week, there is a whole food court with a variety of foods just next door in the Allen Center, but during the weekend it is closed, so bring your own food. The foot at the hotel is, as usual, expensive.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
astros2005
Beaumont, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

lackluster

We were in town for a car show and figured this Doubletree would be closer to the event. I stayed at the Doubletree next to the Galleria and it was great so I expected the same experience. But not having a pool was a huge disappointment and to have mandatory valet is ridiculous. Don't get me wrong the hotel was nice, but for the price of $90 I expect more for my stay and not to be charged extra to have someone park my car which I am more than capable of doing myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
astros2005
Beaumont, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

lackluster

We were in town for a car show and figured this Doubletree would be closer to the event. I stayed at the Doubletree next to the Galleria and it was great so I expected the same experience. But not having a pool was a huge disappointment and to have mandatory valet is ridiculous. Don't get me wrong the hotel was nice, but for the price of $90 I expect more for my stay and not to be charged extra to have someone park my car which I am more than capable of doing myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
May 17, 2010

Great hotel

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
May 17, 2010

Great hotel

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top