$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

4 stars
View map of 400 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77002-4777

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Weekend relax

Excellent customer service, had to extend check out time and the person at the front desk extended... See full review

  • J C.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great for travel

Really great place for travel with your friends! I went to Houston with my friend for a short trip,... See full review

  • Haoyue L.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Centrally located on the edge of downtown at the intersection of I-10 and I-45, in the heart of Houston's business and financial district, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is a contemporary, full-service hotel. Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown's luxurious accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling windows for expansive views of the city skyline and Doubletree's "Sweet Dreams" beds. Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.

Dining
Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.
Rooms

Guests at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown will be greeted each morning by an invigorating view of the city's skyline, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows in each room. The spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor and offer one king bed or two double beds complete with the Doubletree Sweet Dreams Bedding. Other amenities include work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and two phones with data ports. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

 

Property features

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is designed to meet the needs of the Houston business traveler. Among the business services the hotel offers are secretarial services, notary public, fax and photocopying service as well as a wide range of meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment.


Convenient sky-bridges connect the hotel to the Allen Center buildings and Heritage Plaza. In addition, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is connected to the city's underground tunnel system.

Highlights
  • Connected to Houston's underground tunnel system
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Luxurious Sweet Dreams beds in all guest rooms
  • On-site car rental

    

Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.7 mi/1.5 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5 mi/10 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (12 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • 18 meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport (21 mi/34 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie1024
Sugar Land, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Great location, amazing value

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday in Downtown Houston and stayed at the Double Tree Hotel. I chose Double Tree because I wanted a downtown location (to be within walking distance of restaurants and attractions), but didn't want to spend a ton of money. Double Tree was the most reasonably priced downtown hotels, but from the cleanliness and quality of the rooms, you would expect it to be more expensive. I was very impressed with the Double Tree Hotel and will absolutely book there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Lucky Strike for the evening and it was a blast. It was a short (maybe 6-8 blocks) walk from Double Tree hotel. In the same center with Lucky Strike is Pete's Dualing Piano bar, and other various clubs. Also within walking distance are multiple parks and concert venues.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Business
Frisco
May 12, 2015

awesome getaway

It's was awesome the hotel staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Weekend relax

Excellent customer service, had to extend check out time and the person at the front desk extended it for an hour without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baski2013
Business
ALLEN
Mar 3, 2015

Thanksgiving stay

Stayed during the thanksgiving. close to museum was ok in general

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Texas Traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

weekend getaway

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and it was always a positive experience. This time was not. We stayed here with friends and had planned to take the shuttle to our dinner reservations. The concierge told us the shuttle was about to pull in to get us. We waited 10 minutes and was told it should be back soon, the driver stopped to get gas. We finally took a taxi because we were about to miss our reservation. Then at 4:15 am, we awoke to people in the next room arguing loudly and screaming profanities at each other. This went on about 15 minutes. We called the front desk and were told security was on the way. Security did take care of it, but I stay at nice hotels to avoid those types of situations. Sadly, I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haoyue L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great for travel

Really great place for travel with your friends! I went to Houston with my friend for a short trip, and this place is so close to all the attractions we are going, plus it has really comfy and spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan M.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Ny Rest

The hitel was quiet s/p NY hokiday but the staff was high on alert. Par excellence service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Happy New Year It WAs

Hotel met expectations and despite the New Years Festivities and hustle and bustle of the holidays, the staff performed at an exceeds expectation rating. My only comment that really could be improved upon was the internet access. Apparently my room was on the outskirts of a wireless signal and it wasnt' until i realized that they did have a fix in place which was actually plugging directly into the internet, it was too late. My fault for not asking sooner. Great Job Hotel Derek. I'll see you soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shoppinig a stone throw and walkable without fatigue.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haoyue L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good hotel, but bad experience

I got this low price for a high quality hotel room. The location is perfect, just at the downtown, but during the midnight, there were people yelling on my floor, not good sleep that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystal S.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Romantic Weekend

Room was great!!! Had nice suite with a view of downtown Houston, two restrooms and a sitting area all under 300.00. Best deal ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CVHWL
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 1, 2014

beautiful room, firefly but lackluster service

Everything was beautiful in the room until I noticed how dirty the shower was. I figured I'd clean it instead of complain. Room service was pretty slow in both answering the calls and in their service itself. Parking was a little expensive, but worth it, especially for the alternative of paying an hourly rate. All in all, it was wonderful for a one night stay. Great location. The staff was more than friendly and in the end, that's really all that matters to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top