$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

4 stars
400 Dallas Street, Houston, TX 77002-4777
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Fun weekend in Houston

awesome service, grate location it was close to everything See full review

  • ivan0490
  • Aug 4, 2014
Pleasant Stay!

I thought this DoubleTree had a more impressive entrance/lobby than others I've stayed at, and a... See full review

  • Halemap
  • Feb 10, 2014
Modern downtown Houston hotel with access to tunnel system

Centrally located on the edge of downtown at the intersection of I-10 and I-45, in the heart of Houston's business and financial district, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is a contemporary, full-service hotel. Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown's luxurious accommodations feature floor-to-ceiling windows for expansive views of the city skyline and Doubletree's "Sweet Dreams" beds. Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.

Highlights
  • Connected to Houston's underground tunnel system
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Luxurious Sweet Dreams beds in all guest rooms
  • On-site car rental

    

Rooms

Guests at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown will be greeted each morning by an invigorating view of the city's skyline, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows in each room. The spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor and offer one king bed or two double beds complete with the Doubletree Sweet Dreams Bedding. Other amenities include work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and two phones with data ports. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.

 

Property features

Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is designed to meet the needs of the Houston business traveler. Among the business services the hotel offers are secretarial services, notary public, fax and photocopying service as well as a wide range of meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment.


Convenient sky-bridges connect the hotel to the Allen Center buildings and Heritage Plaza. In addition, Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown is connected to the city's underground tunnel system.

Dining
Travelers delight in the hotel's inviting Lobby Lounge and enjoy exceptional dining at on-site Trofi Restaurant.
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental/Houston Airport (21 mi/34 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.7 mi/1.5 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5 mi/10 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (12 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • 18 meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Hotel Map

29.758 -95.3712
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 21.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit Wolfman
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Staff

Loved the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful--even guiding my father from the freeway to the hotel. Lovely room, well-maintained. The only downside is that you have to pay for internet access, even in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappas Barbeque--pretty darned good BBQ, and they do takeout.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margar40
Business
san antonio tx
Oct 20, 2014

great

Good location...worth the cost...great staff....Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stein31
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 6, 2014

friendly staff

Pleasant experience with friendly staff. Nice location with a free shuttle service to local restaurants/bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerJL
Business
Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Overatead

The room was very outdated, and the TV was not working. We was wake up by a very loud noise that the A/c make at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivan0490
Business
santa fe nm
Aug 4, 2014

Fun weekend in Houston

awesome service, grate location it was close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GingerofGreenGables
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Nice Value, Good location.

I stayed for one evening, good Downtown location, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2kNolan
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

No Parking Options

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was great. My complaint is that there is no option for parking, you are forced to use the valet at an additional rate of $18 per night and higher on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends 4 ever
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Night to getaway but no movies

Overall the doubletree was a good hotel. It was disappointing for my friend and I who were having a girl's night. There were no movies to rent. Very disappointing. And I was unable to get my roku on the wifi. The front desk had no idea how to help. It appears to be a great hotel for business but maybe not to getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halemap
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Pleasant Stay!

I thought this DoubleTree had a more impressive entrance/lobby than others I've stayed at, and a lovely bar area. The desk staff was very friendly, and I appreciated that they provided me with complimentary wifi for my stay, which was perfect since I was there for work. The room was spacious and clean, and most importantly quiet, so I could get a good night sleep before checking out early. The view from my room was someone else's rooftop, but I wasn't there to hang out in my room, so it wasn't a big deal. The location was also great for me since I was headed to the George R. Brown convention center, which was a 15-20 min walk away. It might not be a 5-star hotel, but I had a 5-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie1024
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Great location, amazing value

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday in Downtown Houston and stayed at the Double Tree Hotel. I chose Double Tree because I wanted a downtown location (to be within walking distance of restaurants and attractions), but didn't want to spend a ton of money. Double Tree was the most reasonably priced downtown hotels, but from the cleanliness and quality of the rooms, you would expect it to be more expensive. I was very impressed with the Double Tree Hotel and will absolutely book there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Lucky Strike for the evening and it was a blast. It was a short (maybe 6-8 blocks) walk from Double Tree hotel. In the same center with Lucky Strike is Pete's Dualing Piano bar, and other various clubs. Also within walking distance are multiple parks and concert venues.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos788888
Business
Mexico
Dec 28, 2013

Valet parking

Everything Washington great, buy 30 usd for valet parking???mmmmmmmm.....thats not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top