$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
awesome trip

Great stay I enjoyed myself nice and friendly staff. Will come again soon See full review

  • Mrs. GG28
  • Feb 15, 2015
BEST SUITES EVER

THIS HOTEL HAS THE BET ROOMS AND SUITES THAT YOU CAN FIND FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM SERVICE AND STAFF... See full review

  • katrina s.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Welcome to Doubletree Guest Suites Houston by the Galleria hotel - Houston's only all-suite, full-service hotel. We're located in the heart of the Uptown/Galleria area, famous for world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment venues. We're also minutes away from Houston's Central Business District, and both Hobby Airport and George Bush International Airport are 30-45 minutes away. Houston's landmark Galleria Mall, with over 350 upscale shopping and dining outlets, is less than a block from our contemporary hotel. The area also plays host to some of the nation's largest corporations, and offers a variety of renowned restaurants and exciting nightlife. In addition to a great location and legendary Doubletree service, our hotel features beautifully appointed, spacious one-and two-bedroom suites. Relax with all the comforts of home, and enjoy must-have amenities like wireless high speed Internet access. For your convenience, in-room dining is available 24-hours a day, or savor exceptional American and regional cuisines in the casually elegant McKinley's Bar & Grille. For recreation and fitness, visit our third-floor Fitness Center, equipped with stationary bikes, treadmills, stair climbers, elliptical climbers, and free weights. On the mezzanine level, you'll discover a tranquil outdoor pool area, complete with sundeck and whirlpool spa. Our expansive pool deck overlooking a private courtyard entrance is the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet evening, or to host weddings, receptions, and other special events. Our flexible, elegant indoor meeting rooms are available for a variety of corporate or social functions. Whether you're planning a long-term stay, business trip, group event, or weekend getaway, the Doubletree Guest Suites hotel is the best choice in Houston, Texas. When you stay with us, you're among friends. We look forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

NOTE: Self-parking fee is $23 USD

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. GG28
Business
elgin
Feb 15, 2015

awesome trip

Great stay I enjoyed myself nice and friendly staff. Will come again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingwah
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Little pricey

great location. but not a special deals by far, for 1 night stay. - $168 total. + tax and all. Must book in advance next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great bar by the galleria

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Bridesmaid
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 2, 2011

Doubletree was a great find

I flew to Houston for a wedding and stayed at the hotel for two nights. The suites are very spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent. This is my third time staying at a Doubletree Guest Suite Hotel (twice in Durham, NC and this stay in Houston. I'm always impressed with the value I get for the price. Shuttle service to the Bush Airport would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 2, 2011

Great stay!

We were here for a bachelorette party. Stayed in the one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Lots of room and very clean. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groves, tx
Apr 26, 2010

Great Stay

Wonderful stay. Staff was great and I loved the room, it was so spacious. Vallet parking couldn't have been any better, these guys are on top of things. We will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot is one of the best spots for a girls night out.

Back to menu Return to top