$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Good Stay!

Great stay ! Comfortable bed & very spacious room! We got the king kitchen suite w/ living room... See full review

  • TheMrs.Mc
  • Feb 23, 2014
Very large and comfortable suite

Is located just two blocks from the Galleria and it's shops, restaurants and bars. Several of the... See full review

  • Surfbum
  • Dec 26, 2013
Luxury and comfort abound in this Houston hotel near the Galleria area

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria provides comfort and elegance in the heart of Houston's thriving Uptown/Galleria area. The hotel's modern, sleek lobby area sets the tone for a luxury experience. Recent renovations to suites created spacious, richly furnished rooms that provide tranquility and relaxation after a busy day in the city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, starting every stay with a symbol of welcome.

  • Located in Houston's popular Uptown/Galleria
  • Recent renovations to suites
  • Elegant, modern lobby

The hotel is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction comprised of 375 stores, indoor ice rink, a variety of restaurants and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating. The shopping center is home to numerous upscale retailers, including Cartier, Tiffany & Co., Gucci, Saks Fifth Avenue and Louis Vuitton.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria guest rooms offer comfort and luxury. Rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, ergonomic work chair, 300 thread-count sheets and signature bedding. Children enjoy in-room kids' movies and on-demand games. Recently renovated king suites boast additional living area, marble vanity and Neutrogena bath amenities.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria serves a wide range of regional dishes, American classics and international cuisine at the hotel's signature restaurant, McKinley's Bar and Grille. The sophisticated, friendly bistro is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers buffet-style dining. 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights and stationary bicycles.

  • William P. Hobby Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.8 mi/30.3 km)

  • Houston museum district (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Toyota Center (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Audio visual equipment rental
  • Complimentary printing service
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies and Fees

  • Self-parking fee is $20 USD.
  • Valet parking fee is $26 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7389 -95.4689
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 60
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angilica
Mexico City,Mexico
Jan 7, 2012

Heating Problems

The first day of our arrival we had no heating system. We were changed three times until they found a room that had heating. We were told by staff that they would change us but we had to constantly call them. Our room was not even cleaned one day!It was very upsetting and had to talk to security manager so when we returned after leaving for a couple of days they changed us to basically the same room but at a top floor calling it an upgrade to "Executive Suites". There we were changed again to another room because that rooms heating didn´t work either. We got free breakfast cupons but we had already bought food at the supermarket so those were useless.Overall it was a terrible and extremely disappointing stay at the Doubletree Suites Hotel in Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Diva
Galveston, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I went on a brief, yet very deserving weeking getaway this past weekend . Our stay was outstanding, Galleria was very close and we practically walked a few steps to a near by shopping center . The Hotel staff greeted us with warm chocolate cookies, ( chocolate is always a nice perk) , our room was great, clean, and spacius, an devreything that we needed! Will definately stay there again . Lots of great restaurants ( Fogo de Chao) where we had dinner was only a few miles down the road, ! Great stay, and look forward to my next stay ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The nearest movie theatre is outside of the Galleria area, about 15 minutes, so, think of another option if your trying to catch a movie, you might as well stay in your room ! and catch some room service, Once you find the theatre , parking is such a hassle,and poor light on area, valet parking is $9 !!

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Diva
Galveston, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I went on a brief, yet very deserving weeking getaway this past weekend . Our stay was outstanding, Galleria was very close and we practically walked a few steps to a near by shopping center . The Hotel staff greeted us with warm chocolate cookies, ( chocolate is always a nice perk) , our room was great, clean, and spacius, an devreything that we needed! Will definately stay there again . Lots of great restaurants ( Fogo de Chao) where we had dinner was only a few miles down the road, ! Great stay, and look forward to my next stay ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The nearest movie theatre is outside of the Galleria area, about 15 minutes, so, think of another option if your trying to catch a movie, you might as well stay in your room ! and catch some room service, Once you find the theatre , parking is such a hassle,and poor light on area, valet parking is $9 !!

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
leesville la
Nov 28, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!

We travel everywhere and have stayed at several hotels, the stay we had at the Doubletree was hands down the best! I called and asked how early we could check in because we had been up all night because of black friday shopping and they said come on in and it was 10:30 in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and room was very very nice! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk all around and just minutes from the hotel.

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Uncle
Sherborn, MA
Jul 4, 2010

brief Houston visit

Very clean, like new facilities and friendly staff. Bartender got food despite close to closing and staff in general were friendly. The toilet made dripping noises all night so I shut the bathroom door. It was difficult to find (maybe light the street sign? and I didn't expect to pay for parking but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive late and want food, the only walking distance sandwich shop behind the hotel closes at 10PM.

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Uncle
Sherborn, MA
Jul 4, 2010

brief Houston visit

Very clean, like new facilities and friendly staff. Bartender got food despite close to closing and staff in general were friendly. The toilet made dripping noises all night so I shut the bathroom door. It was difficult to find (maybe light the street sign? and I didn't expect to pay for parking but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive late and want food, the only walking distance sandwich shop behind the hotel closes at 10PM.

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Massachusetts
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Doubletree Suites a Sweet Place To Stay

The suite was spacious and well appointed. We were on the concierge floor, however, the concierge room was closed on weekends. The hotel staff was very friendly. They gave us a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Hard to beat that. The only drawback is that you pay for parking in an adjacent parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Massachusetts
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Doubletree Suites a Sweet Place To Stay

The suite was spacious and well appointed. We were on the concierge floor, however, the concierge room was closed on weekends. The hotel staff was very friendly. They gave us a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Hard to beat that. The only drawback is that you pay for parking in an adjacent parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top