$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
unexpected getaway

Wonderful customer service and facility! Just didn't like having to pay for parking at the hotel See full review

  • Jadii
  • Oct 20, 2014
Good

Good Hotel, the only problem was the parking too crowed See full review

  • Marilin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Welcome to Doubletree Guest Suites Houston by the Galleria hotel - Houston's only all-suite, full-service, luxury hotel. We're located in the heart of the Uptown/Galleria area, famous for world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment venues. We're also minutes away from Houston's Central Business District, and both Hobby Airport and George Bush International Airport are 30-45 minutes away. Houston's landmark Galleria Mall, with over 350 upscale shopping and dining outlets, is less than a block from our contemporary hotel. The area also plays host to some of the nation's largest corporations, and offers a variety of renowned restaurants and exciting nightlife. In addition to a great location and legendary Doubletree service, our hotel features beautifully appointed, spacious one-and two-bedroom suites. Relax with all the comforts of home, and enjoy must-have amenities like wireless high speed Internet access. For your convenience, in-room dining is available 24-hours a day, or savor exceptional American and regional cuisines in the casually elegant McKinley's Bar & Grille. For recreation and fitness, visit our third-floor Fitness Center, equipped with stationary bikes, treadmills, stair climbers, elliptical climbers, and free weights. On the mezzanine level, you'll discover a tranquil outdoor pool area, complete with sundeck and whirlpool spa. Our expansive pool deck overlooking a private courtyard entrance is the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet evening, or to host weddings, receptions, and other special events. Our flexible, elegant indoor meeting rooms are available for a variety of corporate or social functions. Whether you're planning a long-term stay, business trip, group event, or weekend getaway, the Doubletree Guest Suites hotel is the best choice in Houston, Texas. When you stay with us, you're among friends. We look forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Hotel Map

29.7389 -95.4689
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onthegoPM
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Overall - I'd stay here again BUT...

So I arrived on a Tuesday evening and received Room 416. Room 416 appears to be next to a mechanical room, but I must admit it did not cause me to loose sleep. The next morning I go to take a shower, and no matter what I did I got not get adequate hot water - so I took a cold shower. I went to the front desk and requested someone come look at it. The desk staff was very friendly and apologetic, but no one looked the issue while I was out. That evening an engineer did come by and he fixed the faucet handel, but did not fix the hot water issue. The next day - again I approach the front desk and again they were very polite and apologetic, but the issue was still not resolved. For a third time I made a request for the issue to be resolved, and it still was not. I could have demanded another room, but I figured they should offer. I never did get adequate hot water, but the front desk was nice about leaving me in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tokky10
Business
riverside, ca
Jul 17, 2011

Houston

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

American grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This was just an overnight business trip. It was in a great location from the business that I visited. The amenties were great and you are within walking distance from restaurants, athletic events, etc. I'd highly recommend the hotel as a place for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Fitness Convention Traveler
Business
Austin,CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice location but terrible hotel

Called down for some toiletries and they never came. Didn't have hot water in shower or bathroom sink either morning. Room was not serviced so 2nd morning, didn't have any coffee cause had drank it the first morning. $13.00 for self parking EACH NIGHT. No TV guide, No yellow pages, No map of area. I did get a free cookie and free bottle of water. They had only 1 clerk for busy checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping nearby, drug stores, and convenient location to Subway Sandwich shop within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2010

Houston Galleria Doubletree

Hotel is good but I requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room in a smoking floor. Made my trip very very stressful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham
Jun 10, 2008

family friendly

We had a one year old and our suite provided for two televisions a refrigerator, and a microwave which made life simpler. Overall the hotel staff is very friendly and service was timely and good. There is just one restaurant in the hotel itself, but if you are willing to step out there are lots of good eats in the Galleria area, the Galleria itself, or further down Westheimer. Overall a convenient place to stay when visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also conveniently located off of the 610 loop and Westheimer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top