$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
awesome trip

Great stay I enjoyed myself nice and friendly staff. Will come again soon See full review

  • Mrs. GG28
  • Feb 15, 2015
BEST SUITES EVER

THIS HOTEL HAS THE BET ROOMS AND SUITES THAT YOU CAN FIND FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM SERVICE AND STAFF... See full review

  • katrina s.
  • Feb 11, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angilica
Business
Mexico City,Mexico
Jan 7, 2012

Heating Problems

The first day of our arrival we had no heating system. We were changed three times until they found a room that had heating. We were told by staff that they would change us but we had to constantly call them. Our room was not even cleaned one day!It was very upsetting and had to talk to security manager so when we returned after leaving for a couple of days they changed us to basically the same room but at a top floor calling it an upgrade to "Executive Suites". There we were changed again to another room because that rooms heating didn´t work either. We got free breakfast cupons but we had already bought food at the supermarket so those were useless.Overall it was a terrible and extremely disappointing stay at the Doubletree Suites Hotel in Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Fitness Convention Traveler
Business
Austin,CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice location but terrible hotel

Called down for some toiletries and they never came. Didn't have hot water in shower or bathroom sink either morning. Room was not serviced so 2nd morning, didn't have any coffee cause had drank it the first morning. $13.00 for self parking EACH NIGHT. No TV guide, No yellow pages, No map of area. I did get a free cookie and free bottle of water. They had only 1 clerk for busy checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping nearby, drug stores, and convenient location to Subway Sandwich shop within walking distance.

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoadEmUp
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Problem

17th Floor, Room 1714. Was supposed to be a Romantic Get Away. 4th of July Weekend. First of all they charge $20 for parking and charge for internet. Breakfast for one cost $28.00. The Room was outdated with brown colors. The toilet, shower and sink had disgusting mold on them. (Have Photos) The Hotel carpets through out were dirty and stayed that way the whole weekend. Not sure as to why the cleaning staff do not take notice??? I phoned the hotel to speak with staff about this. I was transferred to Billy and then placed on hold for 30 minutes until I gave up. Billy never picked the phone back up to speak with me. Want a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to pay extra for everything that should be included already. Internet, parking and breakfast.

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onthegoPM
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Overall - I'd stay here again BUT...

So I arrived on a Tuesday evening and received Room 416. Room 416 appears to be next to a mechanical room, but I must admit it did not cause me to loose sleep. The next morning I go to take a shower, and no matter what I did I got not get adequate hot water - so I took a cold shower. I went to the front desk and requested someone come look at it. The desk staff was very friendly and apologetic, but no one looked the issue while I was out. That evening an engineer did come by and he fixed the faucet handel, but did not fix the hot water issue. The next day - again I approach the front desk and again they were very polite and apologetic, but the issue was still not resolved. For a third time I made a request for the issue to be resolved, and it still was not. I could have demanded another room, but I figured they should offer. I never did get adequate hot water, but the front desk was nice about leaving me in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingwah
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Little pricey

great location. but not a special deals by far, for 1 night stay. - $168 total. + tax and all. Must book in advance next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great bar by the galleria

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 12, 2009

Great deal for what you get!

I wanted just a 24 hour getaway to be by myself and work on projects that have been piling up. I didn't want to have to drive anywhere to eat or shop, either. I wanted a quiet, clean, nice place with a great pool so I could relax, but get my work done. I also didn't want to have to pay a lot of money. So for $100 or so a night, I was able to get all of the amenities I need, plus HSIA which was great. Although I had to pay $10 for it, at least it was easy and fast. I had the comforts of a nice hotel for a great price. I could spread out in the large room with all of my projects. The only thing was that it was rather loud and rowdy at times. There was a DJ on the 2nd floor and a lot of people were coming in and out very late. I think it was a party. It wasn't too bad but I stayed in my room to and stayed away from it. Also, the lady at the front desk gave me a free glass of wine because she knew I was having a getaway by myself which I thought was very thoughtful and nice! Within walking distance to great food and shopping, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CEDAR HILL TX
Oct 17, 2010

SATURDAY GETAWAY

Doing registration the desk clerk informed me that i would have to stay in a smoking room. I told him no way. I was given a king non smoking room. Not the King suite/living room which was confirmed. So i took the king room. Wasn't very happy with it. The hotel reminded me of a step up motel 6. Then in my package a complimentary breakfast was included, but since i didn't get the package i paid for , i was told that my name was not on the list[...]. It's a shame you have to inquire about something you've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a choice of either the Galleria, or some of the other nice department stores(DSW,MARSHALLS,NORDSTROM RACK ETC).

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheMrs.Mc
Business
Houston Texas
Feb 23, 2014

Good Stay!

Great stay ! Comfortable bed & very spacious room! We got the king kitchen suite w/ living room ! The only thing I didn't like was the mobile shower water was pretty much all over the floor but overall I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little walk to the galleria !

Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovethelook33
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2011

Quick Family Visit

Very clean, exceptional staff...only issue was calling down to valet and the car wouldn't be ready.... But otherwise everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top