$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress,Texas
Apr 24, 2011

My hotel stay..

The hotel was very organized and friendly. I would definitely recommend to friends. Will be back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort worth
Apr 3, 2011

great place to stay

This is a great hotel -very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Fitness Convention Traveler
Business
Austin,CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice location but terrible hotel

Called down for some toiletries and they never came. Didn't have hot water in shower or bathroom sink either morning. Room was not serviced so 2nd morning, didn't have any coffee cause had drank it the first morning. $13.00 for self parking EACH NIGHT. No TV guide, No yellow pages, No map of area. I did get a free cookie and free bottle of water. They had only 1 clerk for busy checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping nearby, drug stores, and convenient location to Subway Sandwich shop within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2011

New Year's Eve

Hotel was clean and comfortable, however, it was New Year's Eve and there were lots of people making noise in the hallway at 3am so I got very little sleep. Also, there was no available parking in the garage, so valet was the only option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
leesville la
Nov 28, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!

We travel everywhere and have stayed at several hotels, the stay we had at the Doubletree was hands down the best! I called and asked how early we could check in because we had been up all night because of black friday shopping and they said come on in and it was 10:30 in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and room was very very nice! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk all around and just minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CEDAR HILL TX
Oct 17, 2010

SATURDAY GETAWAY

Doing registration the desk clerk informed me that i would have to stay in a smoking room. I told him no way. I was given a king non smoking room. Not the King suite/living room which was confirmed. So i took the king room. Wasn't very happy with it. The hotel reminded me of a step up motel 6. Then in my package a complimentary breakfast was included, but since i didn't get the package i paid for , i was told that my name was not on the list[...]. It's a shame you have to inquire about something you've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a choice of either the Galleria, or some of the other nice department stores(DSW,MARSHALLS,NORDSTROM RACK ETC).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Doubletree by the Galleria

Hotel lobby, restaurant, & rooms were very clean Staff was very friendly Speedy check-in & check-out Located within walking distance of the Galleria Lots of restaurants in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Uncle
Business
Sherborn, MA
Jul 4, 2010

brief Houston visit

Very clean, like new facilities and friendly staff. Bartender got food despite close to closing and staff in general were friendly. The toilet made dripping noises all night so I shut the bathroom door. It was difficult to find (maybe light the street sign? and I didn't expect to pay for parking but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive late and want food, the only walking distance sandwich shop behind the hotel closes at 10PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2010

Houston Galleria Doubletree

Hotel is good but I requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room in a smoking floor. Made my trip very very stressful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top