$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
unexpected getaway

Wonderful customer service and facility! Just didn't like having to pay for parking at the hotel See full review

  • Jadii
  • Oct 20, 2014
Good

Good Hotel, the only problem was the parking too crowed See full review

  • Marilin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Luxury and comfort abound in this Houston hotel near the Galleria area

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria provides comfort and elegance in the heart of Houston's thriving Uptown/Galleria area. The hotel's modern, sleek lobby area sets the tone for a luxury experience. Recent renovations to suites created spacious, richly furnished rooms that provide tranquility and relaxation after a busy day in the city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, starting every stay with a symbol of welcome.

  • Located in Houston's popular Uptown/Galleria
  • Recent renovations to suites
  • Elegant, modern lobby

The hotel is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction comprised of 375 stores, indoor ice rink, a variety of restaurants and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating. The shopping center is home to numerous upscale retailers, including Cartier, Tiffany & Co., Gucci, Saks Fifth Avenue and Louis Vuitton.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria guest rooms offer comfort and luxury. Rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, ergonomic work chair, 300 thread-count sheets and signature bedding. Children enjoy in-room kids' movies and on-demand games. Recently renovated king suites boast additional living area, marble vanity and Neutrogena bath amenities.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria serves a wide range of regional dishes, American classics and international cuisine at the hotel's signature restaurant, McKinley's Bar and Grille. The sophisticated, friendly bistro is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers buffet-style dining. 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights and stationary bicycles.

  • William P. Hobby Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.8 mi/30.3 km)

  • Houston museum district (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Toyota Center (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Audio visual equipment rental
  • Complimentary printing service
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $20 USD.
  • Valet parking fee is $26 USD.
  • The Executive Lounge is open from 6 to 9 AM and 5 to 9 PM, from Mondays through Fridays. It is closed every Saturdays and Sundays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2011

New Year's Eve

Hotel was clean and comfortable, however, it was New Year's Eve and there were lots of people making noise in the hallway at 3am so I got very little sleep. Also, there was no available parking in the garage, so valet was the only option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
leesville la
Nov 28, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!

We travel everywhere and have stayed at several hotels, the stay we had at the Doubletree was hands down the best! I called and asked how early we could check in because we had been up all night because of black friday shopping and they said come on in and it was 10:30 in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and room was very very nice! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk all around and just minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CEDAR HILL TX
Oct 17, 2010

SATURDAY GETAWAY

Doing registration the desk clerk informed me that i would have to stay in a smoking room. I told him no way. I was given a king non smoking room. Not the King suite/living room which was confirmed. So i took the king room. Wasn't very happy with it. The hotel reminded me of a step up motel 6. Then in my package a complimentary breakfast was included, but since i didn't get the package i paid for , i was told that my name was not on the list[...]. It's a shame you have to inquire about something you've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a choice of either the Galleria, or some of the other nice department stores(DSW,MARSHALLS,NORDSTROM RACK ETC).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Doubletree by the Galleria

Hotel lobby, restaurant, & rooms were very clean Staff was very friendly Speedy check-in & check-out Located within walking distance of the Galleria Lots of restaurants in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Uncle
Business
Sherborn, MA
Jul 4, 2010

brief Houston visit

Very clean, like new facilities and friendly staff. Bartender got food despite close to closing and staff in general were friendly. The toilet made dripping noises all night so I shut the bathroom door. It was difficult to find (maybe light the street sign? and I didn't expect to pay for parking but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive late and want food, the only walking distance sandwich shop behind the hotel closes at 10PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2010

Houston Galleria Doubletree

Hotel is good but I requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room in a smoking floor. Made my trip very very stressful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groves, tx
Apr 26, 2010

Great Stay

Wonderful stay. Staff was great and I loved the room, it was so spacious. Vallet parking couldn't have been any better, these guys are on top of things. We will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot is one of the best spots for a girls night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 7, 2010

Fabulous Deal

we were there to attend the Houston Grand opera. Our stay was very pleasant ant the room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Grand Opera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 12, 2009

Great deal for what you get!

I wanted just a 24 hour getaway to be by myself and work on projects that have been piling up. I didn't want to have to drive anywhere to eat or shop, either. I wanted a quiet, clean, nice place with a great pool so I could relax, but get my work done. I also didn't want to have to pay a lot of money. So for $100 or so a night, I was able to get all of the amenities I need, plus HSIA which was great. Although I had to pay $10 for it, at least it was easy and fast. I had the comforts of a nice hotel for a great price. I could spread out in the large room with all of my projects. The only thing was that it was rather loud and rowdy at times. There was a DJ on the 2nd floor and a lot of people were coming in and out very late. I think it was a party. It wasn't too bad but I stayed in my room to and stayed away from it. Also, the lady at the front desk gave me a free glass of wine because she knew I was having a getaway by myself which I thought was very thoughtful and nice! Within walking distance to great food and shopping, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top