$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
unexpected getaway

Wonderful customer service and facility! Just didn't like having to pay for parking at the hotel See full review

  • Jadii
  • Oct 20, 2014
Good

Good Hotel, the only problem was the parking too crowed See full review

  • Marilin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Luxury and comfort abound in this Houston hotel near the Galleria area

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria provides comfort and elegance in the heart of Houston's thriving Uptown/Galleria area. The hotel's modern, sleek lobby area sets the tone for a luxury experience. Recent renovations to suites created spacious, richly furnished rooms that provide tranquility and relaxation after a busy day in the city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, starting every stay with a symbol of welcome.

  • Located in Houston's popular Uptown/Galleria
  • Recent renovations to suites
  • Elegant, modern lobby

The hotel is close to The Galleria Shopping Center, a top Houston attraction comprised of 375 stores, indoor ice rink, a variety of restaurants and spectacular glass atriums. With an expansion in 2003, the mall became the fourth largest in the nation, highlighted by nine types of stone, suspended glass balconies and plush leather seating. The shopping center is home to numerous upscale retailers, including Cartier, Tiffany & Co., Gucci, Saks Fifth Avenue and Louis Vuitton.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria guest rooms offer comfort and luxury. Rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, ergonomic work chair, 300 thread-count sheets and signature bedding. Children enjoy in-room kids' movies and on-demand games. Recently renovated king suites boast additional living area, marble vanity and Neutrogena bath amenities.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria serves a wide range of regional dishes, American classics and international cuisine at the hotel's signature restaurant, McKinley's Bar and Grille. The sophisticated, friendly bistro is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers buffet-style dining. 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights and stationary bicycles.

  • William P. Hobby Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (18.8 mi/30.3 km)

  • Houston museum district (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Houston Chinatown (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Toyota Center (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Audio visual equipment rental
  • Complimentary printing service
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $20 USD.
  • Valet parking fee is $26 USD.
  • The Executive Lounge is open from 6 to 9 AM and 5 to 9 PM, from Mondays through Fridays. It is closed every Saturdays and Sundays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onthegoPM
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Overall - I'd stay here again BUT...

So I arrived on a Tuesday evening and received Room 416. Room 416 appears to be next to a mechanical room, but I must admit it did not cause me to loose sleep. The next morning I go to take a shower, and no matter what I did I got not get adequate hot water - so I took a cold shower. I went to the front desk and requested someone come look at it. The desk staff was very friendly and apologetic, but no one looked the issue while I was out. That evening an engineer did come by and he fixed the faucet handel, but did not fix the hot water issue. The next day - again I approach the front desk and again they were very polite and apologetic, but the issue was still not resolved. For a third time I made a request for the issue to be resolved, and it still was not. I could have demanded another room, but I figured they should offer. I never did get adequate hot water, but the front desk was nice about leaving me in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Diva
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I went on a brief, yet very deserving weeking getaway this past weekend . Our stay was outstanding, Galleria was very close and we practically walked a few steps to a near by shopping center . The Hotel staff greeted us with warm chocolate cookies, ( chocolate is always a nice perk) , our room was great, clean, and spacius, an devreything that we needed! Will definately stay there again . Lots of great restaurants ( Fogo de Chao) where we had dinner was only a few miles down the road, ! Great stay, and look forward to my next stay ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The nearest movie theatre is outside of the Galleria area, about 15 minutes, so, think of another option if your trying to catch a movie, you might as well stay in your room ! and catch some room service, Once you find the theatre , parking is such a hassle,and poor light on area, valet parking is $9 !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovethelook33
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2011

Quick Family Visit

Very clean, exceptional staff...only issue was calling down to valet and the car wouldn't be ready.... But otherwise everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tokky10
Business
riverside, ca
Jul 17, 2011

Houston

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

American grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Bridesmaid
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 2, 2011

Doubletree was a great find

I flew to Houston for a wedding and stayed at the hotel for two nights. The suites are very spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent. This is my third time staying at a Doubletree Guest Suite Hotel (twice in Durham, NC and this stay in Houston. I'm always impressed with the value I get for the price. Shuttle service to the Bush Airport would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 2, 2011

Great stay!

We were here for a bachelorette party. Stayed in the one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Lots of room and very clean. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This was just an overnight business trip. It was in a great location from the business that I visited. The amenties were great and you are within walking distance from restaurants, athletic events, etc. I'd highly recommend the hotel as a place for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress,Texas
Apr 24, 2011

My hotel stay..

The hotel was very organized and friendly. I would definitely recommend to friends. Will be back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort worth
Apr 3, 2011

great place to stay

This is a great hotel -very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Fitness Convention Traveler
Business
Austin,CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice location but terrible hotel

Called down for some toiletries and they never came. Didn't have hot water in shower or bathroom sink either morning. Room was not serviced so 2nd morning, didn't have any coffee cause had drank it the first morning. $13.00 for self parking EACH NIGHT. No TV guide, No yellow pages, No map of area. I did get a free cookie and free bottle of water. They had only 1 clerk for busy checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping nearby, drug stores, and convenient location to Subway Sandwich shop within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top