Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

2 stars
View map of 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

96%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4
NEWLY OPENED IN 2010. Extended Stay, full kitchenette rooms available. Welcome to the new Days Inn and Suites at Houston Hobby Airport a Chairmans Award for Quality property. We are located just 1 mile from Hobby Airport and 11 miles from DowntownHouston/Medical Center. We are also just 5 miles from the Port of Houston - the second largest in the world. We feature large rooms with King beds and 32 inch LCD TV. We also offer Free in room safes, Free WiFi, and Free Airport Shuttle to Houston Hobby Airport, as well as free long distance calls all over USA - No Pets Allowed. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.6516 -95.2559
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shellyer
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

POOR SERVICE, RUDE MANAGEMENT

WHen we arrived, management seemed surprised and annoyed that my children were with me. However, when I booked the hotel, I booked it for 2 adults, 2 children. We were immediately told not to let our children run or yell because others would complain. We assured them we were only there to sleep and shower, because we had a full schedule. We were not given extra towels for our kids nor linens. We had 1 king size bed. We went out to buy an air mattress and linens and shared towels. No one ever said hello or thank you. Even my seven year old told them that they made us feel unwelcome. We won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TTCC
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2012

VERY NICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE KING SIZE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND SPACIOUS. ALL OF THE STAFF WERE GREAT. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN WE VISIT HOUSTON. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE ANYTIME, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

AIRPORT, DINING AND ACROSS TOWN VIA VEHICLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortShait
Business
DeRidder, LA 70634, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Vacation Needed.

I booked a room for a weekend getaway. It couldn't have been any better. I didn't mean to book a smoking room but did by accident. The staff was nice enough to offer me a non-smoking room is it opened up. We stayed in the smoking room after the front desk freely gave us some air fresher to help with the smell. The breakfast was purely amazing. It was more than we had ever expected. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places to pick to eat at. The prices ranged from reasonable to night club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojnmited
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great value for airport

Definitely the best deal for Houston hobby. We had a king and a full with full size fridge and stove. Not shabby at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdart
Business
Los Angles
Oct 20, 2011

Great value near Hobby

Nicely decorated lobby, very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable room. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
testx
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Nice overnight

For a quick inexpensive overnight near the airport this was an excellent choice. A "classic" style motel with outdoor entrances to each room, but it has recently been completely refurbished to make it attractive and comfortable. We're picky and it seemed very clean to us. Parking area seemed relatively secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butch
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Aug 13, 2011

Very Impressed

First impression when we walked in...WoW this is nice. Especially for the price. We were there for business. Easy on and off the Interstate. Would have liked an extra towel, none to take to pool (spa).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgewood, NJ
Jul 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Great Location between Houston downtown and NASA. Room was beyond expectations- huge with a full kitchenette and living room. Clean and Spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to NASA and Kemah Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
outside US
Jun 9, 2011

elegant and comfortable

We arrived late at night and left early in morning. The room was lovely. My only hesitation is that the staff were somewhat uninformed about travel to IAH and not helpful with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Business
Nashville, TN
May 30, 2011

shockingly pleasant

I was in Houston visiting my brother. This place was cheap and almost close enough to the airport to see it from the car rental agency. It's not the newest bulding. It has two levels and no elevator, but this place was very well run. They had friendly staff, wi-fi, continental breakfast, and fairly clean rooms. One note of warning is the adult channels, so if you have children make sure the TV is blocking those. This was really nice hotel and wouldn't mind coming back. It's not the Holiday Inn, but I'm not a Holiday Inn type of guy. I'm more of a "the hotel is just a place to sleep" guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Extremely close to Houston Hobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top