$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Hotel Map

29.8177 -95.4662
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laval
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

I left after one night. My bedroom smel smoke and I didn't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucas I
Olney, Md
Apr 25, 2010

.

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2010

Nothing goes right

the hotel had lots of problems. Stairs were not clearly marked. No maps in room of vending machine and ice machine. the TV in our room was on it's last leg. Breakfast bar has things that should have been on ice but were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 12, 2008

I woun't recomment anybody

The Baymount hotel was very poor in every thing I woun't recomment anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Jun 14, 2009

not impressed

Once you exit freeway, you need to go around the block to get to driveway. Was told the room was clean and ready when I came to check in, but there were cherry pits on the floor, something that looked to be a discharge from the nasal cavity on the alarm clock and a black smudge on one of the pillow cases. Was expecting better due to the nice pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANEESA
Business
Canton,MI
Apr 5, 2010

RUN and DON"T LOOK BACK!!!!!

Fortunately, I ONLY STAYED 1 NIGHT OUT OF THE 2, BUT THE BED WAS HARD AND THE LOCK ON THE DOOR HAD SCREWS THAT NEEDED TIGHTENING OR ELSE THEY WOULD FALL TO THE FLOOR (NOT VERY SECURE) I WAS GREETED IN THE MORNING BY SCATTERING ROACHES, WHEN I MENTIONED IT TO THE FRONT DESK HE ALL OF A SUDDEN DIDN'T SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH... NO DISRESPECT, BUT I'M JUST KEEPING IT REAL. I WOULDN'T WISH THIS PLACE ON MY EX-HUSBAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrliang1210
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 16, 2012

It is not comfortable for guests

Not clear in bathroom, and it is very small. However, the location is close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 51
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Business trip

The hotel management and staff were very good the hotel had the right idea for servicing customers but funding for newer appliances and parking lot repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 30, 2008

Not for the light sleeper!

My first impression with the front desk was fine. However, upon entering the room 2 cockroaches scattered. The room had an air of uncleanliness. After tracking down the cockroaches, I settled in, only to be awakened at 6 in the morning with the sound of vaccuum cleaners, carts rolling back and forth past my door, and very loud talking housekeepers. My do not disturb sign hung in visible sight on my door was ignored. Housekeeping began knocking on my door around 8:30 am... though the do not disturb sign was hung. After several yells on my part telling them I did not need anything, the phone rang... yep you guessed it... it was housekeeping! I reported this to front desk who basically shrugged it off saying it is hard for housekeepers to hear due to loud traffic. When I explained there was a do not disturb sign, and that housekeeping called... no apologies or courtesies were offered. I suggested replacing the wheels on the housekeepers carts with air filled rubber, instead of the current hard plastic which make a horribly loud sound along with a rattling of the room... the request fell on deaf ears. All in all, if you are a light sleeper as I am, do not wish to be disturbed when you hang a sign... this hotel is not for you. Eventually, On the 3rd day, I disconnected the phone to stop the madness. Partiers, and younger folk are more suited clients for this hotel other than business travelors or normal respectable vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A plus is a short walk to a couple decent restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search