$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
View map of 11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
good

I had a bad experience with a different hotel....it was 4 pm on a Sat. and days inn was a life... See full review

  • Mimi da bestest
  • Mar 26, 2015
Weekend stay

My trip to Houston was good 1/24-1/26. The Days Inn was ok didn't like the fact it was on the... See full review

  • Tammy
  • Jan 28, 2015
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach relaxing
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 26, 2014

Construction

Hotel was centrally located. Easy access to 620 & 290.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RACHEL THE DIVA
Business
HOUSTON,TX
Jul 19, 2012

NICE

THE HOTEL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. THE ROOMS WERE OUTSIDE WHICH WAS OK. OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS NICE, I WOULD STAY AGAIN IF I WENT BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jen
Business
Texas
May 30, 2012

Fantastic family getaway!

Good location, clean rooms, staff was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Houston weekend

We came to Houston to pick up my husband coming home from afghanastan. We had a very enjoyable weekend,other than the traffic! We also went to the Kemah Boardwalk. The prices were good and the rides were all running and a wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Houston weekend

We came to Houston to pick up my husband coming home from afghanastan. We had a very enjoyable weekend,other than the traffic! We also went to the Kemah Boardwalk. The prices were good and the rides were all running and a wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESSEJAMES
Business
TYLER, TEXAS
Oct 19, 2009

VERY FANTASTIC LOCATION

I ATTENED A WEDDING, AND A RECEPTION,AND MY ROOM WAS IN A VERY GREAT LOCATION FOR BOTH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD LOCATION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 14, 2009

not impressed

Once you exit freeway, you need to go around the block to get to driveway. Was told the room was clean and ready when I came to check in, but there were cherry pits on the floor, something that looked to be a discharge from the nasal cavity on the alarm clock and a black smudge on one of the pillow cases. Was expecting better due to the nice pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 31, 2009

LOST

I was in Houston for a Family Wedding. Never being to Houston I was unfamiliar with the roads. There was nothing spectacular of this Hotel but it was a great host. The only problem I had was it was located on a one-way street. This made it difficult trying to get to and from my destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 31, 2009

LOST

I was in Houston for a Family Wedding. Never being to Houston I was unfamiliar with the roads. There was nothing spectacular of this Hotel but it was a great host. The only problem I had was it was located on a one-way street. This made it difficult trying to get to and from my destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top