$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
67 reviews
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8177 -95.4662
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 67
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Don't ask for extra perks

This hotel has been booked by us before and it lived up to the previous expectations. Because we were staying longer we asked for a "microfrige". This cost $10 extra per day but when delivered it was not set to the appropriate temperature. The items we stored in the refrigerator froze and the microwave burned our popcorn. We recommend staying at this hotel but don't ask for anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Don't ask for extra perks

This hotel has been booked by us before and it lived up to the previous expectations. Because we were staying longer we asked for a "microfrige". This cost $10 extra per day but when delivered it was not set to the appropriate temperature. The items we stored in the refrigerator froze and the microwave burned our popcorn. We recommend staying at this hotel but don't ask for anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect stay

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Houston was perfectly located to where we needed to be early the next day. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Even though we have stayed in this part of town before and felt "uncomfortable" due to a bad experience in that hotel's parking lot with an unsavory man,the parking lot at this hotel was secure and we even walked around at night. For the price and location I would gladly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is minutes away from the Houston Galleria area plus it has quick access to many other malls.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect stay

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Houston was perfectly located to where we needed to be early the next day. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Even though we have stayed in this part of town before and felt "uncomfortable" due to a bad experience in that hotel's parking lot with an unsavory man,the parking lot at this hotel was secure and we even walked around at night. For the price and location I would gladly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is minutes away from the Houston Galleria area plus it has quick access to many other malls.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tacoma WA
Jun 25, 2009

Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuautitlan Izcalli
Dec 28, 2008

It was ok

The room was ok in general. One problem we had is that it always smelt like smoke and there was a day in which the coffee maker was not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuautitlan Izcalli
Dec 28, 2008

It was ok

The room was ok in general. One problem we had is that it always smelt like smoke and there was a day in which the coffee maker was not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Dec 28, 2008

Good Hotel For Price

the Hotel was pretty much what I expected the only thing that I was disatisfied with was the internet connection. One day I had Wireless Internet the next day I didn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast Food everywhere

Back to menu Return to top