$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 14, 2009

not impressed

Once you exit freeway, you need to go around the block to get to driveway. Was told the room was clean and ready when I came to check in, but there were cherry pits on the floor, something that looked to be a discharge from the nasal cavity on the alarm clock and a black smudge on one of the pillow cases. Was expecting better due to the nice pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 31, 2009

LOST

I was in Houston for a Family Wedding. Never being to Houston I was unfamiliar with the roads. There was nothing spectacular of this Hotel but it was a great host. The only problem I had was it was located on a one-way street. This made it difficult trying to get to and from my destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 30, 2008

Not for the light sleeper!

My first impression with the front desk was fine. However, upon entering the room 2 cockroaches scattered. The room had an air of uncleanliness. After tracking down the cockroaches, I settled in, only to be awakened at 6 in the morning with the sound of vaccuum cleaners, carts rolling back and forth past my door, and very loud talking housekeepers. My do not disturb sign hung in visible sight on my door was ignored. Housekeeping began knocking on my door around 8:30 am... though the do not disturb sign was hung. After several yells on my part telling them I did not need anything, the phone rang... yep you guessed it... it was housekeeping! I reported this to front desk who basically shrugged it off saying it is hard for housekeepers to hear due to loud traffic. When I explained there was a do not disturb sign, and that housekeeping called... no apologies or courtesies were offered. I suggested replacing the wheels on the housekeepers carts with air filled rubber, instead of the current hard plastic which make a horribly loud sound along with a rattling of the room... the request fell on deaf ears. All in all, if you are a light sleeper as I am, do not wish to be disturbed when you hang a sign... this hotel is not for you. Eventually, On the 3rd day, I disconnected the phone to stop the madness. Partiers, and younger folk are more suited clients for this hotel other than business travelors or normal respectable vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A plus is a short walk to a couple decent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 28, 2008

Good Hotel For Price

the Hotel was pretty much what I expected the only thing that I was disatisfied with was the internet connection. One day I had Wireless Internet the next day I didn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast Food everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuautitlan Izcalli
Dec 28, 2008

It was ok

The room was ok in general. One problem we had is that it always smelt like smoke and there was a day in which the coffee maker was not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

My review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

The motel was in a bad area. The business nest door was closed and had gang signs spray painted on the walls. All of the doors were external. I never knowingly stary at a motel with exterior doors. The business area was in the lobby rather than a separate room. The bed was lumpy and the walls need painting and seating needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra
Oct 19, 2008

Very Satisified with Stay

This hotel is a good clean one with friendly staff, the included breakfast was pretty good, good selection of food. The only draw back it is quite a ways from IAH and could take a while to get there during busy traffic times. However, this hotel is about 1/2 in between downtown Houston and IAH- so good location with lots of eating options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices near by- walking distance. Actually better walking due to One way streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laval
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

I left after one night. My bedroom smel smoke and I didn't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 12, 2008

I woun't recomment anybody

The Baymount hotel was very poor in every thing I woun't recomment anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Very Adequate

Although it smelled slightly musty, my room was quite adequate. It was roomy, the bed was excellent as was the work area. It was quiet! The continental breakfast was very dissapointing - little variety and the area was messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Adequate restaurants were within walking or short driving distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top