$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
View map of 11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Sep 14, 2009

good~ location

every month I stay this hotel. nice! good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Bones
Business
Gilbert, SC
Aug 7, 2009

Not Impressed

This location is good because there is a grocery and restaurants within walking distance. If you want a room with refrigerator and microwave you have to ask for an upgrade. The room seemed to meet minimal cleaning standards in my opinion. The pool water was green the day I arrived the next day they had drained, cleaned and was refilling the pool. After all that the water had an aqua color. The ice machines close to my room were out of order so I had use the ones close to the front of the hotel. The hotel crew was nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was OK. The hotel has WiFi or computers in the lobby area. I would use this hotel again but I would not stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are flying in to IAH then the cab ride to the hotel will cost between $50-$60.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jun 25, 2009

Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jun 25, 2009

Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevster the Great
Business
Midland, Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Not perfect but not bad either

Friendly staff, nice room, older hotel but was remodeled and not bad for the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Mangum exit to get to hotel...if you get off on the 34th street exit you will have to circle the block to get to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jun 15, 2009

pretty good!!!

It was very cosy and clean than other expensive hotel...!!really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jun 15, 2009

pretty good!!!

It was very cosy and clean than other expensive hotel...!!really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 14, 2009

not impressed

Once you exit freeway, you need to go around the block to get to driveway. Was told the room was clean and ready when I came to check in, but there were cherry pits on the floor, something that looked to be a discharge from the nasal cavity on the alarm clock and a black smudge on one of the pillow cases. Was expecting better due to the nice pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 31, 2009

LOST

I was in Houston for a Family Wedding. Never being to Houston I was unfamiliar with the roads. There was nothing spectacular of this Hotel but it was a great host. The only problem I had was it was located on a one-way street. This made it difficult trying to get to and from my destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 31, 2009

LOST

I was in Houston for a Family Wedding. Never being to Houston I was unfamiliar with the roads. There was nothing spectacular of this Hotel but it was a great host. The only problem I had was it was located on a one-way street. This made it difficult trying to get to and from my destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top