$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
View map of 11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Good quality at low price

I wanted to attend a glass auction that was held at 1st class hotel, but not spend the $120 for the hotel. The Baymont was conveniently located at less than half the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jan 27, 2010

great stay

was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 51
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Business trip

The hotel management and staff were very good the hotel had the right idea for servicing customers but funding for newer appliances and parking lot repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and David
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 6, 2009

The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and his Staff even helped with traffic conditions and the best times and directions to go.There is just SO MUCH that they did that was SO Helpful.If you want a REALLY GREAT Place to stay, stay here. Everyone here is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's - Olive Garden - Sonic and quite a few others. Maximum walking time was about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Houston weekend

We came to Houston to pick up my husband coming home from afghanastan. We had a very enjoyable weekend,other than the traffic! We also went to the Kemah Boardwalk. The prices were good and the rides were all running and a wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESSEJAMES
Business
TYLER, TEXAS
Oct 19, 2009

VERY FANTASTIC LOCATION

I ATTENED A WEDDING, AND A RECEPTION,AND MY ROOM WAS IN A VERY GREAT LOCATION FOR BOTH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD LOCATION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Sep 14, 2009

good~ location

every month I stay this hotel. nice! good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Bones
Business
Gilbert, SC
Aug 7, 2009

Not Impressed

This location is good because there is a grocery and restaurants within walking distance. If you want a room with refrigerator and microwave you have to ask for an upgrade. The room seemed to meet minimal cleaning standards in my opinion. The pool water was green the day I arrived the next day they had drained, cleaned and was refilling the pool. After all that the water had an aqua color. The ice machines close to my room were out of order so I had use the ones close to the front of the hotel. The hotel crew was nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was OK. The hotel has WiFi or computers in the lobby area. I would use this hotel again but I would not stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are flying in to IAH then the cab ride to the hotel will cost between $50-$60.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jun 25, 2009

Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top