$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 51
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Business trip

The hotel management and staff were very good the hotel had the right idea for servicing customers but funding for newer appliances and parking lot repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and David
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 6, 2009

The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and his Staff even helped with traffic conditions and the best times and directions to go.There is just SO MUCH that they did that was SO Helpful.If you want a REALLY GREAT Place to stay, stay here. Everyone here is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's - Olive Garden - Sonic and quite a few others. Maximum walking time was about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Houston weekend

We came to Houston to pick up my husband coming home from afghanastan. We had a very enjoyable weekend,other than the traffic! We also went to the Kemah Boardwalk. The prices were good and the rides were all running and a wonderful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESSEJAMES
Business
TYLER, TEXAS
Oct 19, 2009

VERY FANTASTIC LOCATION

I ATTENED A WEDDING, AND A RECEPTION,AND MY ROOM WAS IN A VERY GREAT LOCATION FOR BOTH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD LOCATION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Sep 14, 2009

good~ location

every month I stay this hotel. nice! good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Bones
Business
Gilbert, SC
Aug 7, 2009

Not Impressed

This location is good because there is a grocery and restaurants within walking distance. If you want a room with refrigerator and microwave you have to ask for an upgrade. The room seemed to meet minimal cleaning standards in my opinion. The pool water was green the day I arrived the next day they had drained, cleaned and was refilling the pool. After all that the water had an aqua color. The ice machines close to my room were out of order so I had use the ones close to the front of the hotel. The hotel crew was nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was OK. The hotel has WiFi or computers in the lobby area. I would use this hotel again but I would not stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are flying in to IAH then the cab ride to the hotel will cost between $50-$60.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Jun 25, 2009

Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our stay and would return and would recommend your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevster the Great
Business
Midland, Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Not perfect but not bad either

Friendly staff, nice room, older hotel but was remodeled and not bad for the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Mangum exit to get to hotel...if you get off on the 34th street exit you will have to circle the block to get to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jun 15, 2009

pretty good!!!

It was very cosy and clean than other expensive hotel...!!really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top