$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
View map of 11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jan 27, 2010

great stay

was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Texas
Nov 27, 2009

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston

We had reserved and paid for a King Bed. I was sick when we checked in and did not feel up to complaining about the fact that we were given a double bed. We soon encountered a roach but it was too fast and ran away. Soon I encountered another roach and was able to kill it. During the night a roach crawled across my wife's face but she could not kill it. There was a lot of noise from other rooms well past 2:00 AM. When I checked out in the morning I told the clerk about these things and he said "Oh"! I told him I was reporting these things to [...] but that seemed to have little effect and so I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 51
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Business trip

The hotel management and staff were very good the hotel had the right idea for servicing customers but funding for newer appliances and parking lot repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David and David
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 6, 2009

The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and his Staff even helped with traffic conditions and the best times and directions to go.There is just SO MUCH that they did that was SO Helpful.If you want a REALLY GREAT Place to stay, stay here. Everyone here is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's - Olive Garden - Sonic and quite a few others. Maximum walking time was about 3 minutes.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESSEJAMES
Business
TYLER, TEXAS
Oct 19, 2009

VERY FANTASTIC LOCATION

I ATTENED A WEDDING, AND A RECEPTION,AND MY ROOM WAS IN A VERY GREAT LOCATION FOR BOTH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD LOCATION.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Bones
Business
Gilbert, SC
Aug 7, 2009

Not Impressed

This location is good because there is a grocery and restaurants within walking distance. If you want a room with refrigerator and microwave you have to ask for an upgrade. The room seemed to meet minimal cleaning standards in my opinion. The pool water was green the day I arrived the next day they had drained, cleaned and was refilling the pool. After all that the water had an aqua color. The ice machines close to my room were out of order so I had use the ones close to the front of the hotel. The hotel crew was nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was OK. The hotel has WiFi or computers in the lobby area. I would use this hotel again but I would not stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are flying in to IAH then the cab ride to the hotel will cost between $50-$60.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevster the Great
Business
Midland, Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Not perfect but not bad either

Friendly staff, nice room, older hotel but was remodeled and not bad for the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Mangum exit to get to hotel...if you get off on the 34th street exit you will have to circle the block to get to the motel.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 14, 2009

not impressed

Once you exit freeway, you need to go around the block to get to driveway. Was told the room was clean and ready when I came to check in, but there were cherry pits on the floor, something that looked to be a discharge from the nasal cavity on the alarm clock and a black smudge on one of the pillow cases. Was expecting better due to the nice pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 30, 2008

Not for the light sleeper!

My first impression with the front desk was fine. However, upon entering the room 2 cockroaches scattered. The room had an air of uncleanliness. After tracking down the cockroaches, I settled in, only to be awakened at 6 in the morning with the sound of vaccuum cleaners, carts rolling back and forth past my door, and very loud talking housekeepers. My do not disturb sign hung in visible sight on my door was ignored. Housekeeping began knocking on my door around 8:30 am... though the do not disturb sign was hung. After several yells on my part telling them I did not need anything, the phone rang... yep you guessed it... it was housekeeping! I reported this to front desk who basically shrugged it off saying it is hard for housekeepers to hear due to loud traffic. When I explained there was a do not disturb sign, and that housekeeping called... no apologies or courtesies were offered. I suggested replacing the wheels on the housekeepers carts with air filled rubber, instead of the current hard plastic which make a horribly loud sound along with a rattling of the room... the request fell on deaf ears. All in all, if you are a light sleeper as I am, do not wish to be disturbed when you hang a sign... this hotel is not for you. Eventually, On the 3rd day, I disconnected the phone to stop the madness. Partiers, and younger folk are more suited clients for this hotel other than business travelors or normal respectable vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A plus is a short walk to a couple decent restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 28, 2008

Good Hotel For Price

the Hotel was pretty much what I expected the only thing that I was disatisfied with was the internet connection. One day I had Wireless Internet the next day I didn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast Food everywhere

Back to menu Return to top