Days Inn Houston

2 stars
11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
The Extra Mile

[...] is the Top person there, who was VERY helpful in everything and anything that came up. He and... See full review

  • David and David
  • Nov 6, 2009
Church Conference

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful We had no complaints about our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Economical Houston hotel near numerous shopping areas
For the traveler who wants a conveniently located, economical hotel near a number of Houston attractions, Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is a great value for both families and business travelers. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, cozy and functional and offer guests a number of attractive amenities, such as free high-speed Internet and free breakfast.
Highlights
  • Pets allowed  
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Children under 18 stay free (with parent)
Rooms

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow recently renovated its guest rooms, giving travelers a warm, clean sleeping environment to enjoy as they see Houston and surrounding areas. All guest rooms come with such amenities as hairdryer, desk, coffee/tea maker, in-room movies, iron and ironing board and free local calls.

 

Property features

After starting their day with a free breakfast that includes fresh fruit and bagels, guests might be eager for an outing. Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

Recreation

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston Brookhollow is located close to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center, Memorial Park, Galleria Mall and Memorial Park Municipal Golf Course.

 

Guests can also enjoy a dip in the hotel's outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (20 mi/32 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Conn's Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (7 mi/12 km) 
  • Houston Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16 km)
  • Compaq Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Astrodome (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

29.8177 -95.4662
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Don't ask for extra perks

This hotel has been booked by us before and it lived up to the previous expectations. Because we were staying longer we asked for a "microfrige". This cost $10 extra per day but when delivered it was not set to the appropriate temperature. The items we stored in the refrigerator froze and the microwave burned our popcorn. We recommend staying at this hotel but don't ask for anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect stay

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Houston was perfectly located to where we needed to be early the next day. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Even though we have stayed in this part of town before and felt "uncomfortable" due to a bad experience in that hotel's parking lot with an unsavory man,the parking lot at this hotel was secure and we even walked around at night. For the price and location I would gladly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is minutes away from the Houston Galleria area plus it has quick access to many other malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2010

Nothing goes right

the hotel had lots of problems. Stairs were not clearly marked. No maps in room of vending machine and ice machine. the TV in our room was on it's last leg. Breakfast bar has things that should have been on ice but were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucas I
Business
Olney, Md
Apr 25, 2010

.

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANEESA
Business
Canton,MI
Apr 5, 2010

RUN and DON"T LOOK BACK!!!!!

Fortunately, I ONLY STAYED 1 NIGHT OUT OF THE 2, BUT THE BED WAS HARD AND THE LOCK ON THE DOOR HAD SCREWS THAT NEEDED TIGHTENING OR ELSE THEY WOULD FALL TO THE FLOOR (NOT VERY SECURE) I WAS GREETED IN THE MORNING BY SCATTERING ROACHES, WHEN I MENTIONED IT TO THE FRONT DESK HE ALL OF A SUDDEN DIDN'T SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH... NO DISRESPECT, BUT I'M JUST KEEPING IT REAL. I WOULDN'T WISH THIS PLACE ON MY EX-HUSBAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 4, 2010

Friendly, Homey, and Convenient

This was my first trip to Houston. I was there for a week to visit friends and wanted a quiet private place to relax on my own time. This hotel was very well located and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free wifi often took a while to connect to. But than was fine. The free breakfast was fairly minimal but that was ok for me. The large TV had a good selection of cable channels and the room was well cleaned and straightened up every day. A really nice experience. Felt very at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oruge
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 30, 2010

Baymont Inn and Suites Houston review

i like the cool environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docsleep
Business
Spain
Mar 27, 2010

worth its price

Cheap and reasonably clean hotel. Mediocre breakfast. For the price: exceellent buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Good quality at low price

I wanted to attend a glass auction that was held at 1st class hotel, but not spend the $120 for the hotel. The Baymont was conveniently located at less than half the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jan 27, 2010

great stay

was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top