$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Days Inn Houston

2 stars
View map of 11002 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jen
Business
Texas
May 30, 2012

Fantastic family getaway!

Good location, clean rooms, staff was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrliang1210
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 16, 2012

It is not comfortable for guests

Not clear in bathroom, and it is very small. However, the location is close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavenne
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Dec 26, 2010

nice room

The location would be good if you have a car. The room is nice and all other facilities are good. The environment are good too. It's easy to access to dining in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Don't ask for extra perks

This hotel has been booked by us before and it lived up to the previous expectations. Because we were staying longer we asked for a "microfrige". This cost $10 extra per day but when delivered it was not set to the appropriate temperature. The items we stored in the refrigerator froze and the microwave burned our popcorn. We recommend staying at this hotel but don't ask for anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect stay

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Houston was perfectly located to where we needed to be early the next day. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Even though we have stayed in this part of town before and felt "uncomfortable" due to a bad experience in that hotel's parking lot with an unsavory man,the parking lot at this hotel was secure and we even walked around at night. For the price and location I would gladly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is minutes away from the Houston Galleria area plus it has quick access to many other malls.

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2010

Nothing goes right

the hotel had lots of problems. Stairs were not clearly marked. No maps in room of vending machine and ice machine. the TV in our room was on it's last leg. Breakfast bar has things that should have been on ice but were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucas I
Business
Olney, Md
Apr 25, 2010

.

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANEESA
Business
Canton,MI
Apr 5, 2010

RUN and DON"T LOOK BACK!!!!!

Fortunately, I ONLY STAYED 1 NIGHT OUT OF THE 2, BUT THE BED WAS HARD AND THE LOCK ON THE DOOR HAD SCREWS THAT NEEDED TIGHTENING OR ELSE THEY WOULD FALL TO THE FLOOR (NOT VERY SECURE) I WAS GREETED IN THE MORNING BY SCATTERING ROACHES, WHEN I MENTIONED IT TO THE FRONT DESK HE ALL OF A SUDDEN DIDN'T SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH... NO DISRESPECT, BUT I'M JUST KEEPING IT REAL. I WOULDN'T WISH THIS PLACE ON MY EX-HUSBAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 4, 2010

Friendly, Homey, and Convenient

This was my first trip to Houston. I was there for a week to visit friends and wanted a quiet private place to relax on my own time. This hotel was very well located and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free wifi often took a while to connect to. But than was fine. The free breakfast was fairly minimal but that was ok for me. The large TV had a good selection of cable channels and the room was well cleaned and straightened up every day. A really nice experience. Felt very at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 4, 2010

Friendly, Homey, and Convenient

This was my first trip to Houston. I was there for a week to visit friends and wanted a quiet private place to relax on my own time. This hotel was very well located and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free wifi often took a while to connect to. But than was fine. The free breakfast was fairly minimal but that was ok for me. The large TV had a good selection of cable channels and the room was well cleaned and straightened up every day. A really nice experience. Felt very at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top