$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very... See full review

  • twinnickie
  • Jun 22, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.7293 -95.4841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Costa Rican traveler
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Dec 10, 2011

GREATLY DISAPPOINTED

I booked this hotel on line and the description FAR outshined the reality. It is located in an " industrial " area about 2 miles from the galleria . Not close as advertised. I did not feel safe off property. The bathroom was a mess with toilet seat broken and tub old and scratched . Fixtures dirty. When using the wall unit heater / Air conditioner, the cover came off in my hands when lifted. I truly believe a pro ( or stripper ) was in the room next to mine . Upon exiting I ran into her provacativly dressed and she offered a " Hello Baby "Then proceeded to tell me she was in stockinged feet because she needed money for shoes.As I left she said she hoped to see me later . When I requested a one hour extension on check out time ( from 11 to 12 ) I was told by a women with a badge stating she was the Sales Manager I would be charged a full day if I checked out late . I feel this is a residential motel for the down and out . It was cheap but when I awakened my body had many small red bumps on it ...... BED BUGS ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grille and Ruth"s Chris , two great steak houses are very close .

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizmary
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Time to Renovate

Sink & Bath areas need a complete overhaul. I am so happy I brought my shower shoes. The tub looked just awful and the sink had cigarette burns and the faucets were so cruddy I didn't want to touch them. On the other hand, the staff, on each shift, were very pleasant. The free breakfast was very good for free and the free wi-fi was a major plus. I felt the location was off the beaten path from the Galleria Mall. If you don't mind the cruddy bathtub, faucets, and sink then you will be right at home. Definitely not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Sep 14, 2010

Hot Houston Getaway

Enjoyed talking to some of the patrons at breakfast that was stayeing at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Houston
Biloxi, MS
Jul 31, 2012

Very nice staff

The hotel experience was great. Nice size rooms and very polite and nice staff. Located in the Galleria area on Fairview. Easy access the interstate and not far from downtown. The real gem is on Fairview itself. Don't forget to continue up Fairview to see all the great places to eat and shop. Too many restaurants to count. Want to bar hop? Washington Ave is the place to be. Houston people are so darn friendly. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Jus stay on Washington ave and you can't go wrong

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morty from the band
Seattle, Wa
Nov 11, 2012

Visit Home

Loved my stay in Houston, at the Galleria Days-Inn...it was a perfect location for me to get all around the Houston area, and easily in reach of all of the West -Side's many clubs and restaurants Looking forward to my return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 15, 2007

Great hotel for social life

Hotel close to Gallaria, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jett
Saudi Arabia
Sep 20, 2011

Visiting relatives

This was all that I needed--long firm bed in a spacious well airconditioned room. The minifridge and microwave was nice too. Wireless internet was reasonably reliable in my room 217. The location was close to the SW freeway that I mostly needed, plus a good, clean, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the taco trailers--they are generally great!

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You can't have the Mango
Texas
Jul 6, 2011

So friendly, great value for money

Yes, it is a motel with doors and hallways exposed to the outside. But the staff here is so friendly and kind. The hotel is well located (don't believe the hype about it being in a bad neighborhood - nobody is forcing you to go to the Adult "bookstores" a few blocks away) with a huge variety of restaurants and access to major highways. And the hotel offers a decent, if basic, continental breakfast. I've stayed there twice and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sb_doc9
hattiesburg,ms
Nov 5, 2010

Got my moneys worth

The room was very clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. The front desk staff too was very helpful. Since this was my first visit to Houston, they helped me in arrangement for a cab, directions to restaurants and everything else. The prices were reasonable and i got my money's worth in my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search