$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
mini vacay

First time and likely coming back to this hotel. It was clean & amenities are awesome. Pillows are... See full review

  • gainzfodayz
  • Oct 21, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 41
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
harley
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2011

never again

there was long black hairs on the walls of the shower and giant water bugs in the room! Days Inn is definitely off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BurgosmD
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 31, 2012

BED BUGS

most disgusting experience ever!!, can you imagine to see bed bugs over your three month old baby???? The hotel staff got my wife and baby out of the room to the lobby without offering another room while I was in Houston for a job interview. When I came back I saw my wife and baby on the lobby, hungry and angry for 6 hours and no one from the hotel offered food or a new room, NOTHING!. We had to threw away our baby pillow and to dry clean all the clothe that touched the bed by recommendation of the pest control people. The hotel OWNER, refused to pay for our dry cleaning or baby pillow and of course NO relocation. BED BUGS! come on. Never again, worst customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC871
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2012

Stay Away if you want Comfort

Hotel is on a very noisy, busy street, cars can be heard loudly 24 hours a day. There was mold in the shower and the beds are harder than most rocks. I tried to get out of 2 of the 3 days of the reservation, but the hotel wouldn't refund the money so we were stuck staying there all 3 days. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle TT
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 21, 2012

reasonable hotel with GREAT location

I did not take the trip myself, but ordered the room for my nephews. They said the hotel was not fancy, but it was clean and met their needs. What they were excited about was the location. The hotel was easy to get to and close to some really reasonable and good places to eat and fun things to do. They said they would stay there again because of the location to everything alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is really close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy2
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 20, 2014

Good basic accomodations. Great staff.

We had a good stay and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms could do with some sprucing up, not necessarily dirty, just tired looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an interesting Indian restaurant that has dosas just down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2009

Affordable Houston

It was okay for a one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueZQ13
Business
NJ
May 22, 2014

The Very Basics

If you are a business traveler and only need to very basics, this will do. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and attended to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Angel
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and the staff was very friendly. They hosted a Thanksgiving lunch for the guests. They also invited guests that were interested in putting up the Christmas tree which was an added plus for the holiday period. It was a great buy. Don't expect a continental breakfast, though, I was quite okay with having muffins and tea in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twinnickie
Business
Welsh, LA
Jun 22, 2014

Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very friendly and the value can't be beat. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use map app

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top