$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Business

The staff was great; they provided me with all the information I needed. See full review

  • YTAF
  • Oct 11, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.7293 -95.4841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouncer
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

good room

I was very pleased with the hotel room. The room was bigger than I expected and the location was perfect for my meetings in the Galleria area of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments with bar area and night clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canuck nick
Business
Toronto Canada
Aug 8, 2014

Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2009

Great location !

We were here on business and the location was perfect. Centrally located to all the right stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhee
Business
India
Jan 21, 2011

Worth the money

Comfortable stay for a business traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 28, 2010

good location

Great location, some problems with noise and some men out near the room at night, drinking and being loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonably priced Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Good food and fast service, eat in or take away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jace TX
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jun 14, 2014

Great Value

I enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel. It's location isn't by the Galleria, but close enough for comfort. Very nice staff and room was sufficient and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YTAF
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 11, 2014

Business

The staff was great; they provided me with all the information I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timaeus
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Very good value

The room was clean, and staff friendly and breakfast worked. TV clicker ancient but I care more about the other values at that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adrian Pablo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Apr 26, 2014

Business trip

Enough for sleep . Clean and standard. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGEO
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 29, 2012

Comfortable short stay

I thought the hotel was great for what I was there for. The hotel is no more or less than ordinary, the staff was fantastic and very nice though my two night stay. The hotel is a very short drive from the Galleria for those who are wanting to shop. Overall a good experience and I would have no problem staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top